Clinton's Special Vegetarian Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2001
I made this for a party and everyone raved over it. Especially my sister-in-law who is a vegetarian and has a hard time finding quality recipes without meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2002
Great way to eat spinach
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2003
Shirley: I live in a small town. I was unable to find Puff Pastry in our Grocery Store. Can you tell me the brand me to ask for. Also do I look in the "frozen food dept." or in the "refrigerated area"? Thank You I am a new subscriber to All Receipes and enjoy it. Happy Meal Planning Shirley
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2003
This is a fabulous recipe!!!! I made it using filo pastry instead of puff pastry. I sprayed a 10" quiche dish with olive oil then lined it with 3-4 sheets of filo. I sprayed on more olive oil (brushing it on) and applied another 3 layers or so of filo. I sprayed the filo again and turned the ends of filo that hung over the dish into the dish. I checked one last time to ensure that the last layer was lightly sprayed everywhere (top and sides) and baked it at 400 F for 10 minutes. I also used one package of frozen spinach which I thawed by putting in the skillet with 4 T of water. I cooked it over medium heat only until it was thawed to not destroy the nutrients. I then put the spinach in a sieve to drain pressing down lightly to extract as much water as possible. I didn't puree it. I just added it with the nutmeg to the egg mixture. I used 1% cottage cheese which I also drained (somewhat) in a sieve. I sauteed the onions in olive oil instead of butter. One large tomato thinly sliced will yield one layer over the onions--that's what I used. The rest I did according to the recipe. It looked great, was very quick to make and boy, did it go over well with both my vegetarian and non-vegetarian guests!! This recipe will become the family favorite!!! Many thanks, Diane.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
131 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2004
Excellent! Everyone asks me for the recipe. Sometimes I omit the tomatoes, if I don't have any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2004
Great recipe even my 2 year old liked it. I did add some garlic and artichoke hearts. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
I made this recipe in mini puff-pastry shells for a brunch. I received so many compliments, and requests for this recipe. Thank you so much! This was absolutely delicious! Even my kids who don't like spinach ate this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2005
I put the sheet of puff pastry in an 8" square pan, sauteed mushrooms with the onions. Fantastic dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Escondido, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
I made this specifically for my daughter. She raved about it so much that I had to try a bit myself. I can see why she liked it so much. Very easy to make and I think it looks nice as well. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2006
Really tasty a really great deep dish quiche. I like others used frozen spinach it turns out fine. Really quiet easy to prepare as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States