Clinton's Special Vegetarian Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
The kids loved it, which is always a huge plus! I like the simplicity of this recipe and the vegetable incorporation. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
We replaced some of the onions with mushrooms and feel that this added a LOT of flavor. It was a solid quiche--we weren't blown away but it was moist with good flavor as wasn't overly Peggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Love this recipe although I could not make the puff pastry work...used a frozen pie shell instead. Can't wait to make again with homemade shell. My teenage daughter texted me that this was excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MPH Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cobourg, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Lovely quiche. I make it every holiday because It's so easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by itsyagurlmaia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Anominn
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Great recipe .... Mines came out fabulous. I used a ready made pie crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Made this for an unsuperbowl party. I used sauteed mushrooms, onions and spinich and did not put the onions on the bottom. It was fantastic. I have so many people asking me where i got the recipe, they say its the best quiche they have ever eaten. I will definately be making this one over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Excellent...Use all sherry...Use more mushrooms!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
We loved this, didn't change a thing. We did add sour cream and some sharp cheddar when we folded up the tortillas. Great recipe will become one of our go-to recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nana To Ten

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Milford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Was trying out something special to serve my upcoming vegetarian houseguests. This was pretty good, but not something I would serve to company. Liquid pooled at the bottom of the quiche making the crust very soggy, even though I pressed the tomatoes between towels before I put them in. If I could fix that problem, it might be worth trying again because it had good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Peters, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Excellent! It was so good we didn't have any leftovers. I used broccoli instead of spinach since my husband doesn't like spinach. Don't skip the nutmeg. I think it makes this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States