Clinton's Special Vegetarian Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2004
Excellent! Everyone asks me for the recipe. Sometimes I omit the tomatoes, if I don't have any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2001
I made this for a party and everyone raved over it. Especially my sister-in-law who is a vegetarian and has a hard time finding quality recipes without meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2003
This is a fabulous recipe!!!! I made it using filo pastry instead of puff pastry. I sprayed a 10" quiche dish with olive oil then lined it with 3-4 sheets of filo. I sprayed on more olive oil (brushing it on) and applied another 3 layers or so of filo. I sprayed the filo again and turned the ends of filo that hung over the dish into the dish. I checked one last time to ensure that the last layer was lightly sprayed everywhere (top and sides) and baked it at 400 F for 10 minutes. I also used one package of frozen spinach which I thawed by putting in the skillet with 4 T of water. I cooked it over medium heat only until it was thawed to not destroy the nutrients. I then put the spinach in a sieve to drain pressing down lightly to extract as much water as possible. I didn't puree it. I just added it with the nutmeg to the egg mixture. I used 1% cottage cheese which I also drained (somewhat) in a sieve. I sauteed the onions in olive oil instead of butter. One large tomato thinly sliced will yield one layer over the onions--that's what I used. The rest I did according to the recipe. It looked great, was very quick to make and boy, did it go over well with both my vegetarian and non-vegetarian guests!! This recipe will become the family favorite!!! Many thanks, Diane.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
133 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
I made this recipe in mini puff-pastry shells for a brunch. I received so many compliments, and requests for this recipe. Thank you so much! This was absolutely delicious! Even my kids who don't like spinach ate this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
I made this specifically for my daughter. She raved about it so much that I had to try a bit myself. I can see why she liked it so much. Very easy to make and I think it looks nice as well. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Reviewed: May 4, 2002
Great way to eat spinach
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2003
Shirley: I live in a small town. I was unable to find Puff Pastry in our Grocery Store. Can you tell me the brand me to ask for. Also do I look in the "frozen food dept." or in the "refrigerated area"? Thank You I am a new subscriber to All Receipes and enjoy it. Happy Meal Planning Shirley
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2004
Great recipe even my 2 year old liked it. I did add some garlic and artichoke hearts. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2005
I put the sheet of puff pastry in an 8" square pan, sauteed mushrooms with the onions. Fantastic dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Escondido, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2006
Really tasty a really great deep dish quiche. I like others used frozen spinach it turns out fine. Really quiet easy to prepare as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Meatless Stuffed Peppers

Peppers are filled with rice, veggies, and feta cheese.

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States