Clinton's Special Vegetarian Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Eggcellent! Sautéed chopped portabello mushroom, onion & steamed spinach (squeezed out liquid with cheese clothe) let it cool, then added parmesan cheese & mozzarella to the egg mixture with two Tbl. Spoon of milk came out so good! Didn't use the cheese in the recipe because my daughter don't like cheddar. Very easy to make will be making for family get together thank you for a great recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Loved this quiche! OK, I have to admit, I added some bacon. Bad me, but it really was an outstanding quiche.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Happy Cookah

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: South Jordan, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
This was absolutely delicious! I left out the tomatoes, because my daughter's boyfirend, who was eating with us, doesn't like tomatoes. I was skeptical about the crust, thinking it would be soggy, but it wasn't at all. Didn't puree the spinach, but chopped it really finely and added at least twice as much. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
This was very good! I made it for my picky toddlers w/ mozzarella cheese instead of cheddar, left out the tomatoes, used half the nutmeg, used 1 box of frozen chopped spinach heated in the microwave instead of fresh (easier and no blending or cooking on stove), and used olive oil instead of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
The only thing I did outside of the recipe was add a little bit of red pepper (needed to use it up). Excellent recipe - husband hates spinach but he ate two big helpings of this quiche. Will make again. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Moody, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Excellent recipe! I've made this a few times now! Though the first time, I didn't blind bake the crust properly...not knowing exactly what that meant! But now I know to add dried beans to keep the pastry in place while baking! My vegetarian boyfriend was very happy with this! He thought it was unusually light for a quiche and I agree! I even made this for Thanksgiving for him to go along with my Roasted Turkey Breast! It's something I'd make only on weekends or special days...definitely not a busy working mom/weeknight kind of recipe...but overall very, very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skatkat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
I really liked the mixture of cottage cheese and spinach with nutmeg. (Don't worry---the nutmeg isn't dominant if you're hesitating to try it). My changes: added 6 slices of cooked bacon crumbles and used a prepared 8oz. container of crescent roll for the crust.) Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
We didn't like this one so much way too many onions. Although i like the flaky crust and i will use that again with my quiche recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
imade this about 3 times and each time it tastes fantastic~!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
Everybody loved it! Wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 31-40 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Meatless Stuffed Peppers

Peppers are filled with rice, veggies, and feta cheese.

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States