Clemons Family Bean Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2003
An absolute hit! I used the velveeta Mexican Cheese, and a spicy salsa instead of picante sauce. It was phenomenal and I had just about everyone at the party ask for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2003
I made this for my grandmother's birthday party, and I had tons of people asking for the recipe. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2003
I MADE THIS BEAN DIP FOR A SUNDAY AFTERNOON SNACK. IT MADE SO MUCH I BROUGHT HALF TO WORK. EVERYONE ENJOY IT AND ASKED FOR THE RECIPE TOO. I DID NOT HAVE ANY SALSA SO I ADDED A CAN OF DICED TOMATOES AND GREEN CHILES. TURNED OUT GREAT! HOWEVER I DID NOT THINK IT WAS EXTREMELY CHEESY. SO I ADDED ANOTHER 8 OZ OF CHEDDAR CHEESE. OVERALL A PRETTY GOOD RECIPE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2003
Delicious! Made it for my workplaces 'bean' fest, and my co-workers loved it!! I used a Medium picante sauce, and it had just the right amount of spice...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2003
Outstanding! I had this at a friends football party (she took it off of this site) and I've made it twice since. The only thing that I've altered is that instead of using ground beef, I use chorizo sausage (Mexican sausage found in your stores' meat counter), it is just SO much more flavorful that ground beef, and perfect for a "Mexican" style dip! It is SO very good! My husband loves it! We ate the whole thing in one sitting... I highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DMMLS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA
Living In: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2003
My fiance wishes he didn't have to work tomorrow so he could sit around and eat this ALL day. It really is excellent. He claims it's even better than the kind we had at Chili's! Bravo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2002
This was great! I will use this any time I need a great dip. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2002
EXCELLENT! Served this on New Year's Day while everyone was watching football. They practically inhaled it and I had at least 5 requests for the recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2001
I'm not sure this dip is going to make it to the party! Next time, I will reduce the amount of jalpenos, though, probably by about 1/2. But, it could be too spicy because of the salsa I used (Newman's Hot)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hampden, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2001
My 2 year old daughter loved it! She wanted it twice in one day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip

Cheese dip loaded with chicken, tomatoes, black beans and a zip of spice.

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States