Clemons Family Bean Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2005
This is a fantastic recipe!! So easy to make the flavor is absolutely spectacular. I will definitely make it again and again. I put it in the crock pot after I melted it all together and it was great. It's also great reheated a day or two later. Yummy! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAMI22

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
Excellent Dip! Have made it a half dozen times and it gets better every time. Adjust peppers accordingly and enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JIMMYD2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunbar, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Charles Town, West Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2004
My husband loved this recipe - tastes just like the skillet queso dip at chiles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2004
This was a big hit at our card club. I used ground turkey instead of ground beef and diced green chilies in place of the jalapenos. I served it in a crock pot after heating it on the stove. Great with tortilla chips. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2004
It was just o.k. Nothing spectacular. It needed a twist or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2004
This dip is waaaaay too hot with an entire jar of jalapenos. I love hot and spicy foods but this was barely edible...with all of the heat. I'm definitely going to make it again....but use maybe a third of a jar or less of jalapenos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2004
What a great recipe to put together at a moments notice! We had to improvise so we used cream of mushroom soup, 2 cups of cheddar cheese and added onions to the beef. Very yummy, compliments galore on this appie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2003
I thought this dip was okay. I can't say what I didn't like about it, just that I like regular queso with Rotel and meat added better than this. No one really raved about this dip. Sorry, will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2003
I am re-reviewing this recipe, because I made it again this weekend and WOW!!! I already gave it 5 stars, but I did it wrong! Make sure to add the jalapenos with the juice, it totally cuts the heat and gives it an amazing!! flavor. This is the BEST dip ever. also, tray adding a half a pound of hot sausage to this dip...makes the flavor even better!! thanks for an awesome (ie the BEST) warm chip dip I've ever had!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noelle C :)

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2003
This dip is soooo addicting! Neither me nor my husband could stop eating it. I made it exactly as the recipe stated and thought it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Spicy Bean Salsa

This spicy salsa stars black beans, corn, and a tangy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States