Clayton's Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
I did this a little differently. I combined the soups and sour cream together, browned the chops in a skillet and the put them in a bakin dish with the soup mixture and a bag of thawed frozen green beans. I added some shredded cheddar and baked @ 350 covered with foil for about 40 minutes. I took the foil off, sprinkled with fried onions and baked for apx 10 minutes longer until the onions crisped up and browned. Seasonings I added included red pepper flakes, garlic powder, a dash of clove, salt, and pepper. Everyone loved this dish and it even made the green beans (which I hate) taste edible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Brandywine, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2003
Good basic recipe. I browned my chops on the stove first. Also, because I only needed 2 pork chops I only used one can of cream of mushroom and left the cream of celery out. Also halved the sour cream. The sour cream makes the mushroom soup taste a lot like hamburger stroganoff, not that I don't like that. I added a little parsley and paprika for color. I will probably make again simply because it is so simple. My chops came out cooked perfectly, I know others complained of theirs being dry, but I used thick cut boneless pork chops, that may have been why.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2006
This recipe was delicious! I've made pork chops with just mushroom soup in the past. The sour cream made the gravy very creamy and added so much more flavor. I also seasoned the chops with garlic powder, onion powder and seasoned salt and browned them on the stove before baking. I will pass this recipe on to family and friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2002
This is the simplest recipe I have found, & it is so simple that it is a sin!!! A recipe you should be thinking of making again & again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AbbyA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
i browned the pork chops before hand as well, and mixed all ingredients together before baking. Also, it was fantastic served over rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Prairie Du Sac, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2003
An easy and mouth watering way to make this soooo good recipe is to put all ingredients except for the french fried onions in a slow cooker all day on medium. It falls off the bone and is so easy you hardly have to think abou it! Remeber to brown them on a skillet first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2007
GREAT recipe for freezer burnt pork chops!!! They came out very good, you'd never guess how much ice was on them. I'd make again in a pinch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2004
This was VERY bland and the chops were overcooked. I removed the chops to a plate, poured the sauce in a saucepan, added an envelope of dry onion soup mix and let simmer for about 10 minutes, added the sour cream, and just skipped the French onions. If I make this again I will add the dry onion soup in the beginning and use thick chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2003
This is the best pork chop I've had since I left my mom's house...everyone should try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woods Cross, Utah, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
made this tonight,my son and I liked it but the hubby didn't care for it.I added some spices because it was bland.I'll make this again with chicken because we liked the gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States