Clayton's Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
I really enjoyed this dish! I did follow the recipe minus the onions and loved it! The cream soups make a nice gravy thats delicious with nice or potatoes! I think i also just slightly seasoned the pork chops with salt and pepper to give it a little more flavor! I'll be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
Great! I added some seasoning to it, along with frozen green beans and it was delicous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
Wow, this was so delicious and so easy to prepare. The gravy is second to none. We served it over rice and the pork chops, which were so tender. I prepared this recipe exactly as written with one exception; I used Golden Mushroom soup instead of the Mushroom soup. I did sprinkle the chops with galic salt and pepper before coating in the soup mixture. These pork chops will have a permanent home in my regular rotation cookbook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spring Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
I will not be making this recipe again. I followed several suggestions and thought that this dish would be delish. Instead I thought it was tasteless. Don't know what I could of done wrong but I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
My husband said it was definitely one to use again!! I browned the pork chops first, used one of the other tips to add green beans and added a can of green chilis and crushed red pepper to the gravy for a south western kick. Served it over rice -- it was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
IT WAS A REALLY GOOD RECIPE! IT WAS VERY EASY TO PREPARE AND WAS READY IN AN HOUR!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DENISEAMEZCUA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indio, California, USA
Living In: Thermal, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
i really enjoy this recipe, i tried pan searing the chops first with a small amount of minced garlic and it gave it an extra kick. and a little onion mixed in with the caned soup helps the flavor along to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lostangel_24

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AbbyA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
i browned the pork chops before hand as well, and mixed all ingredients together before baking. Also, it was fantastic served over rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Prairie Du Sac, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
Very easy and very good. Great quick meal on a hectic night, everyone loves it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2007
GREAT recipe for freezer burnt pork chops!!! They came out very good, you'd never guess how much ice was on them. I'd make again in a pinch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States