Clayton's Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 15, 2012
I used cajun seasoning on my chops and then browned them before putting them in the dish. I mixed the soups and then sour cream together with the fried onions and added a little cheddar cheese. It was delicious!! The next time I may add more fried onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
My husband and I enjoyed this recipe. I can't say the same for my 2 year old nor my 7 year old who won't eat meat, but I did get the 7 year old to try the sauce over the rice and she liked it. I did what a lot of other people said to do and that was to mix the soups and sour cream together before and also put green beans in the mix. I also seasoned the pork beforehand with salt and pepper and I don't like mushrooms so I just did 2 cans of celery soup. The pork chops were very moist. I would make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
I'm not much of an experimental cook at all, so I followed the recipe exactly. It was decent and edible, but it was pretty bland. It was salty, but didn't have much taste other than salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
This turned out great. My wife doesn't care to much for mushroom soup so I may have to try another type of soup next time. Great simple recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Looking at the ingredients, I was a bit skeptical. But, I was in the mood to try something new. I'm glad I did! This was surprisingly really good! I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
We enjoyed this recipe. I added a can of mushrooms to the sauce but next time I will add a chopped onion as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAREN325

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Douglasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
The sour cream was overpowering in this quantity. My husband definitely did not like it. If I try it again, I'll cut back on the sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Nederland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
I tend to brown my pork chops with a little garlic powder, pepper and salt, and use a little EVO to the pan while also adding a big vidalia onion and chop bok choy to it. I just use mushroom soup and layer the ingredients into my casserole dish but putting the onions and bok choy, pork chops and mushroom soup on top. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roseheart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakville, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
Very go and a get way to put it a stop on oven pork chops!! MMMMMMMMmmmmmmmmmm!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Cedarburg, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
EXCELLENT!!! I didn't change a thing! Easy to do, and really tasty!! I cut the chops up in bite size pieces, added them to the sauce, and served over egg noodles. An Excellent Quick Tasty dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bradford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States