Classy Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
I never got any of these, so I can't testify personally. The reason I never got any was because the teenager table devoured them before they got around to me. I served for Thanksgiving dinner, and got comments like, "Delish!", "Yummy!", you get the idea. Next year, I'll start them at the adult table, and make a lot more. Thanks for posting a vegetable recipe teenagers will actually eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Gatos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
I made this to go with our Christmas ham on the spur of the moment tonight. I used the french fried onions instead of crackers & butter. I also didn't have sour cream, but I did have some french onion dip and it turned out really, really good...in spite of the fact I forgot the salt and pepper. Definitely will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
needs less sour Cream , add water chestnuts,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cardiff By The Sea, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
My family took one taste and left it on their plate. Tasted like sour cream. Try 1/2 the sour cream and all of the mushroom soup and nix on the crackers/butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra Lotstein

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
I made this recipe for our family Christmas Eve dinner. THe only think I did differently was that I added a whole can of cream of mushroom and used more crackers on top. I used about 1 cup of crushed crackers and enough butter to moisten the crackers. This was delicious. Everyone loved it! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Yummy! I like this better than the recipe on the french-fried onion can, which I always found too "soupy". I liked the flavor of the butter and the crackers. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AWHEEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Abbeville, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
I have been making this dish for years. My family loves it, so will you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
I made this according to the directions listed in the recipie and it was WAY to overwhelmingly sour cream-ish. It wasn't until after I logged on to review that I saw an amended note below that states it is supposed to be 1/2 c. sour cream. I will try again next year as this was hard to judge off the way it is listed. I usually don't have time to read reviews and go by star ratings so I guess I will have to do that from now on!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
YUMMY! Brought this to Thanksgiving dinner and it was very very good. I only used half the amount of sour cream (as was suggested by everyone else) and it was the perfect amount. I used organic frozen green beans and I added a small amount of organic fried onions under the cracker crust only because my husband wanted them on it! It was really good. A step up from the normal boring Campbell's recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelli

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Victoria, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
This was my first year making the green bean casserole and my family loved it! I am now in charge of bringing this side dish for the holidays! Thanks for posting the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States