Classy Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
This was my first year making the green bean casserole and my family loved it! I am now in charge of bringing this side dish for the holidays! Thanks for posting the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Like other reviews, there was something missing in this recipe. I think the black pepper amount was too much. I used some seasoned salt, garlic powder and celery salt. I agree, too much sour cream. If I make again, I would reduce the sour cream. The original green bean casserole is still better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARY MOORE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roseville, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
just so-so... a little too creamy in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Parkersburg, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mandyrae48
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
This was really simple and easy to make, and I had high hopes for the cracker topping, but the dish as a whole was really just bland... and I think it needed more spices of some sort for flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Davidson, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Out of 9 people for Thanksgiving, no one liked this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hampstead, Maryland, USA
Living In: Toddville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
This was the first green bean casserole I have ever made. It was excellent and so easy. Love the buttery crackers (I used Ritz) on top. I'm not so fond of the dried onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I make this recipe every year the whole family loves it. I follow the recipe as is and it comes out great everytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
I cut out the sour cream and salt. i then layed it on the bottom with a sheet of rice. and used a full can of cream of mushroom. yumm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
I made this as written tonight for my mother in law's birthday dinner. It wasn't until just now that I saw the note saying it should only be 1/2 cup of sour cream. I did think the 1cup was a bit much, but everyone liked it a lot. Next time, I will try 3/4 cup. A nice alternative to the traditional fried onion casserole. Will make it again, might even replace the fried onion version. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy Dunbar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
This is such a fantastic way to use extra green beans from the garden! I used light sour cream to cut a few cals and put in chopped carrots and a few sliced muchrooms to give it some more veggies. I also added crushed walnuts to the crackers to give it a little more crunch. Overall great recipe; thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Faith

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Green Bean Casserole

A shortcut recipe for green bean casserole you'll want to have.

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States