Classy Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
This is a delicious change from the original green bean casserole recipe. So much better! This will be a tradition for my family at Thanksgiving as well as all year long! The sour cream is what makes it really tasty. Thanks, RadiatingMom...loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Batavia, New York, USA
Living In: Rockledge, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
Absolutely delicious! Doubled the recipe and added cheddar cheese on top. This was a winner. As to the sour cream, this is what makes the recipe. Those that don't care for sour cream will not like this recipe. Those that do, will love it. A nice change from the ordinary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
I too was looking for an alternative green bean recipe/casserole that you make ahead of time, so I tried this recipe. Although a couple of my family said they liked it, I personally found the recipe too sharp with sour cream and not to my liking. I would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
I normally like the traditional green bean casserole, with fried onion rings but I wanted to try something different. My family did not like this one at all, it was too salty ( and I like salt), you couldn't taste the green beans because the sour cream was overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
A hit at our Thanksgiving meal today. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
My family and I just ate Thanksgiving and we had this casserole. All I have to say is it is marvelous, my whole family was wondering where I got the recipe! It was so good! This was the hit of our meal! Thanks Radiating Mom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
We didn't care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
This was a hit last night with all of us! Doubled the recipe and used reduced fat ingredients. The creaminess of this dish complimented the somewhat dry turkey. I had to pass out the recipe to guests. This is an updated, creamier green bean casserole to what has been our tired, routine recipe for years. I recommend this recipe as a new twist on an old favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
This recipe was not at all what I expected. It had too much sour cream and the flavor of the green beans was overpowered. also, the crackers were soggy in someplaces and crunchy in others. I'm going to keep looking for a green bean casserole recipe. Unless you love sour cream, this one is not thebest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2005
As far as green bean casseroles go, this is the best I have ever tasted. I doubled this recipe and used a 13 x 9 for 45 minutes. This was delicious!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States