Classic Yorkshire Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2002
Light, airy and absolutely delicious! We had our best friends and their kids over for dinner last week to exchange Christmas gifts and I decided to make a traditional English Christmas dinner. The prime rib turned out perfectly and the yorkshire pudding got rave reviews from all! Thanks Karen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2004
Wonderful! An easy and delicous recipe. My family just loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
This is by far the easiest Yorkshire Pud recipe I have ever made. I used seasoning salt instead of plain salt and next time will follower the advice of the reviewer who used a cast iron frying pan to cook it in. Sometimes I add herbs when I make it. This one turned out crisp and did not collapse like some I have made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
This recipe reminded me exactly of my mother's yorkshire pudding. It turned out crispy on top and bottom and soft in the middle just how I like it. Was delicious with our pot roast dinner. The only thing I did differently was baked it in a medium sized frying pan instead of a 9x13 as that was how my mother always made hers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rookiecookie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Muskegon, Michigan, USA
Living In: Spring Lake, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2002
Just the way I remembered having it in England.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2002
This recipe came out beautifully with a light brown top (excellent presentation). It went perfectly with our 7 rib prime rib. I did have to cook it about 45 minutes in a convection oven until it was done, so keep an eye on it while it's cooking. Also, I blended it with an electric mixer until very smooth at least 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2003
I made this for the first time for my Christmas Prime Rib dinner. It was very good and extremely tasty. The only thing I would like to add is that you REALLY need to serve this IMMEDIATELY. Unfortunately, I let it sit for about 20 minutes while I was preparing all the finishing touches to my dinner and during that time it flattened a bit. It still tasted good, but I'm sure it would have been even better had it been directly out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2005
Ninety minutes to make? Here's my version: take quality roll. Dip in gravy. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
this is an excellent recipe, my whole family loves them. i use a bit of vegie oil to coat the bottom of the muffin tin instead of the dripings sometimes, other than that i wouldn't change a thing! simple and delisous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi Denney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
Very good, But I think I used too much oil in the muffin pan. The flavor and texture reminds me of a French crueler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by desertdessert

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orondo, Washington, USA
Living In: Issaquah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Yorkshire Pudding

See how to make roast beef’s perfect partner.

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States