Classic Yorkshire Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2003
This came out pretty good, however the additional 15 minutes at 375 were not necessary...it would've been perfect after 20 minutes at 425.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2003
I made this for the first time for my Christmas Prime Rib dinner. It was very good and extremely tasty. The only thing I would like to add is that you REALLY need to serve this IMMEDIATELY. Unfortunately, I let it sit for about 20 minutes while I was preparing all the finishing touches to my dinner and during that time it flattened a bit. It still tasted good, but I'm sure it would have been even better had it been directly out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2002
Light, airy and absolutely delicious! We had our best friends and their kids over for dinner last week to exchange Christmas gifts and I decided to make a traditional English Christmas dinner. The prime rib turned out perfectly and the yorkshire pudding got rave reviews from all! Thanks Karen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2002
Yorkshire pudding is really easy to make. i was born and raised in England (in Yorkshire) all it is, is pancake mix done in the oven. just make sure you add grease to your pan and heat it up in the oven before you add the mix. once it's sizzling then add the mix (flour & eggs, beaten together) we use to have yorkshire pud with sunday dinner. it was originally used as a filler during the war, as meat was rationed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2002
easy, quick (not including the standing time) and yes it is traditional thank god so many are not
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2002
This recipe came out beautifully with a light brown top (excellent presentation). It went perfectly with our 7 rib prime rib. I did have to cook it about 45 minutes in a convection oven until it was done, so keep an eye on it while it's cooking. Also, I blended it with an electric mixer until very smooth at least 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2002
Just the way I remembered having it in England.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2000
As I am from england which is where the yorshire pudding is from i found the recipe slightly different to how i would do it. We only use plain flour and no salt also the pudding it self should be crispy on top and should be very tall like a bowl as we put are gravy inside the pudding. Another thing you should do is eat it cold with jam in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-28 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Yorkshire Pudding

See how to make roast beef’s perfect partner.

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States