Classic Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Very easy and delicious. Works great in my Belgian waffle iron.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Little disappointed very salty. Followed the recipe to the "T".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
These were dense, heavy, salty, and bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
I make these for my kids all of the time.i only use 2 1/2 tsp of baking powder though. They always turn out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MareSay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Great recipe! Very easy to make, and the kids loved it, and wanted it again for lunch. Why spend more money when most homes have all the ingredients to make it from scratch already. Minus the crazy things packaged food has hidden in their waffles. I did add cinnamon per request of the kiddies and it only made it better. I also added more sugar and it wasn't sweet at all but pleasant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
I loved this recipe. I did do a few things differently. I added 1 teaspoon cinnamon and 1 tablespoon of brown sugar. I also used vanilla almond milk as opposed to regular milk. My family loved these waffles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Flippin amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Love theses waffles! Super quick and easy for our big family. Made them exactly as the recipe is written, and have played around with different extracts. My favorite is MAPLE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
My go-to waffle recipe every time. I cut the baking powder in half and double the vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Made these this morning. My husband and son loved them :) Followed the recipe exactly, just needed to add about 1/3 cup more warm milk because the mixture was a tad thick to my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Huntersmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,386) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Belgian Waffles

Deep, fluffy yeast waffles with crispy edges and soft centers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States