Classic Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I agree with Wyoming Carol, by separating and whipping up the egg whites the waffles will be light and full body and increases the amount of your mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Excellent, simple recipe. I added a tablespoon of brown sugar and a dash of pumpkin pie spice. It was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnC123

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
I just made these and they turned out great! I have a circus waffle maker and it made 12 of the circus animals (elephant, lion, and horse) for my little grandson and 8 Belgian for my husband and I. I packaged them in single servings and tossed in the freezer and now all we have to do is pop them in the toaster! It took so little time and is pennies compared to the Eggo ones and taste so much better. Thank you for this easy and tasty recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
This is my 1st time making home-made waffles, and it turned out great with what I made them for. I think this recipe is great for both savoury and sweat uses. I would definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
I make this recipe for my office every Friday and it is a HUGE success every week. One week I made them with Bisquick instead and I thought there was going to be a riot. These are the BEST!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
My kids loved this recipe. The only thing I changed was decreased the salt to 1/2 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Meadow, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Love this recipe, I like my waffles a bit sweeter so I added 5-6 tbsp of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Robards, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
So I make these about once or twice a week and my boyfriend and I just love them! They're quick and easy to make. They come out soft and fluffy and the batter isn't messy. The burnt crunchy ones even taste great. Even the leftovers are super soft and still great tasting after being reheated in the microwave. I would definitely recommend this for anyone who is short on time or just want great tasting waffles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
My husband really LOVED these--and that's saying something!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Indigosecho

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Georgetown, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
Good Recipe for myself and my son. Easy to make and add extra ingredients such as pecans! Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,364) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Belgian Waffles

Deep, fluffy yeast waffles with crispy edges and soft centers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States