Classic Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Well this was an excellent surprise. Simple ingredients, but fantastic flavour. Even little miss picky couldn't get enough of them, and I followed the recipe to a T. These have a nice texture, not too dense, probably only second to traditional yeast raised Belgium waffles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Great and easy! All I did was change the sugar to 1/3 cup and they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beverly Manning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
My kids love these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs Sarah
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Very good waffles, I have a Belgium Waffle maker so this recipe only makes 4 waffles not 12.... But overall they were tasty and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Costa Mesa, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
This is a great recipe, as is. I feel so much better using the home made then using it from the box. Great recipe, my husband gives his approval
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly as it is, and our waffles turned out perfectly! Make sure you sue Baking Powder, not Baking Soda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Pretty good recipe. Except I had to add more milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SabR
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Perfect, buttery waffles. These are wonderful as is, and also lovely with a margarine instead of a butter. I mixed this using my blender, which made it a lot easier to pour into the waffle iron. I'm not sure where the bland and/or salty reviews are coming from. The only thing I can see is that several people mention baking SODA when this recipe calls for baking POWDER. Baking soda is 3 or 4 times saltier than baking powder, and has a pretty foul taste when heated - it needs some kind of acid to neutralize it. Baking Powder does not need an additional acid in it, because it already has an acid built in. Regardless, make sure you use a baking POWDER and not a soda, or your waffles will taste pretty terrible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I have always loved Belgium Waffles, so when my hubby gave me a waffle iron for Christmas I looked forward to enjoy them more often. This recipe was wonderful a real a crowd pleaser Christmas morning. I too made some modifications but the wonderful part of this recipe for me was the simplicity, you didn't need to whip egg whites and fold them in. I'm looking forward to the extras that the recipe made, quick breakfast with aid of the toaster. Marilyn from Ontario
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Delicious waffles from ingredients I would always have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,370) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Belgian Waffles

Deep, fluffy yeast waffles with crispy edges and soft centers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States