Classic Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by jq_jou
Reviewed: May 21, 2015
Great recipe, easy to follow and wonderful results. Definitely recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
Made it exactly the way the recipe said... it came out good... except it was VERY salty. Or had allot of baking soda... either way it had a bad after taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
These made great, inoffensive waffles. I love how little sugar is in the batter, but it makes for a paler than usual result. I would make this same batter when flavored waffles are on the menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
These waffles are great! They have a perfect texture and just the right sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
Excellent..m
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Ann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
We made these this am. We adjust 1 of the 2 cups of flour to be: 1/4 Cup Old fashion Oats/Oatmeal and 3/4 cup whole wheat flour. It is just as yummy. This is the only recipe that we use for morning waffles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pinehurst, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CarlyB
Reviewed: May 8, 2015
Very good! I'm 15, and I'm like the baker of the family, right next to MY awesome mom! These waffles are great with a plod of cool whip and a drizzle of syrup . Nibble, and enjoy. Also, very quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2015
My kids complained that they were tasteless & way too dense. Too salty to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2015
Have tried this a couple of ways from the original recipe. Today I added a smidge more milk and baking powder. The batter is thinner, but we have crispy waffles even with peanut butter on them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2015
Easy peasy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,493) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States