Classic Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
I got a waffle maker for my birthday yesterday. I wanted a simple recipe to try it out with as the recipe that came with the waffle maker involved yeast and I wanted waffles RIGHT NOW, not when the yeast decided to proof. This was the first time I've ever made waffles and I really don't think I have to search any further for a different recipe, this one is a keeper for sure! I took suggestions from other reviewers and added a bit more sugar (four tablespoons rather than two) and I beat the egg whites separately and folded them into the batter. You'd think I've been making waffles all my life! They came out fluffy and golden brown. They do go soggy very quickly though -eat immediately! I'm going to try freezing and toasting them. I may never have to buy another box of Eggos again! I'm thinking of making country gravy with fried chicken and waffles next. I can hardly wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
This recipe is amazing, I've tried it countless times but I have changed/ added 2 things
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hickmang
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Very quick and easy recipe. I did change things up a bit by substituting one cup of regular flour with 100% Whole Wheat Flour. My family really enjoyed this modification because it seemed to add something extra, yet didn't make them too "heavy" with whole grain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
I substituted almond flour for an easy gluten free option & topped with a drizzle of honey & fresh orange zest! Amazing! And so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Perfect recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
This recipe is awesome! Much better than store bought mix. Makes fluffy and flavourful waffles. I swap out all purpose flour for whole wheat and they still turn out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
yum! yum! yum! best waffles ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katigurl2011

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Delta, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
The waffles we made with this recipe are lighter than Bisquick (for sure) and have a nice vanilla taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I followed the recipe with a few modifications I increased the sugar to 3 teaspoons and the vanilla to 2 teaspoons. I separated the eggs and just before starting to cook the waffles I whipped the whites to a stiff foam and folded them in to the batter. I served them with a large ring of whipped cream around the sides and the center full of strawberries, blueberries and blackberries. everyone commented on the taste of the waffels. didn't say much about the topping. a great recipe. Skipper Bob ,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,508) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States