Classic Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
Turned out pretty good. used it with our new waffle maker, everyone had some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChEfInTrAiNiNg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
This recipe made about two waffles on my waffle iron. It's a quick and easy recipe, and I love the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Easy and good, kids like it better than a box mix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
This is the best recipe I've found so far. I would give it 4.5 stars if I could because it has room for improvement. I think that whipping the egg whites separately and folding them in at the end is a must. I also add a little cinnamon but that's just my personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nomnomnom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Tried this recipe this morning with one addition; bacon!! I like the precooked Hormel (just faster and doesn't make a mess) that is microwaved. I put 1/2 c in the center of a 4 squared waffle cooker, and added about 3 pieces (broken up) on the top of the uncooked waffle dough, put the top down and just cooked it for about 2 minutes. The bacon is crushed into the middle of the waffle and it just like the way my parents made it when I was growing up. Takes me back to childhood.... butter & syrup, yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Basic, easy, and good! I made a double batch for my family. They loved them. I followed the recipe exactly just doubled everything. They were good with or without syrup. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
waffles were awesome fluffy and delicious...i added a dash of more sugar though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RainbowJewels
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
I hadn't made waffles in a long time, but when we moved recently I found my waffle iron and got excited. This recipe is perfect. I did make one minor change to the ingredients by using melted extra-virgin coconut oil in place of the butter. I mixed this up in my Ninja Master Prep and then poured directly into the hot waffle iron. They cooked up perfectly crisp on the outside and tender on the inside -just like the name implies. The flavor was fantastic as well. This recipe made exactly twelve 4x4" square waffles. My family of six demanded a second batch. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RainbowJewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Green, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Half recipe for two people
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
This recipe was not good. It was do incredibly thick! I added lots more milk and it was still so thick! None of my waffles even fanned out the the edge of the waffle maker. Plus my waffles were either soft and kind of soggy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Ordway, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,486) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States