Classic Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Very nice. And easy. My family is visiting and my sister in law mentioned she likes waffles, so I thought I'd make her some this morning. I didn't try any but everyone who did said they were very good. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I've been making waffles for many years now and this is a really good basic waffle recipe. I got thumbs up from my three boys and wife! I did however switch the vanilla extract with maple extract and added some cinnamon. They came out great with a dusting of powdered sugar! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Richard Mata

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
The batter was tasteless, devoid of anything sweet, and very floury. I had to add a cup of sugar, additional vanilla and almond extract (the nut helps cover the flour taste some), and oil, that the original recipe was pretty much just lost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Best waffle recipe I've tried! My family loves this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
This is a great waffle,and I usually make lousy waffles. My family loved these. I will definetly make these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Wow these waffles are perfect! I followed the recipe ingredients exactly, except I sift the flour and baking powder. If people are complaining that these are too salty, it may be from clumpy baking powder. Make sure you sift and mix all the dry ingredients well so the powder and salt are evenly distributed. Another tip is to make sure you know how to use your waffle iron. I recently was gifted one, and never made them before so i made this batter, poured it on the iron and promptly closed it, resulting in batter gushing out. The trick is not to overflow and to leave the iron open after pouring on the batter so the bottom side cooks a little first, reducing splatter and gushing onto your counters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by VENUSENVIE
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
These were quite delicious as is. I would try separating the egg yolks from the whites, mixing then adding the egg whites at the end as another user had suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edison, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Piscataway, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Good basic recipe. Light and fluffy but could of had a bit more flavor. I will probably add a bit more vanilla and sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dreamskape

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Excellent! Delicate, fluffy and yummy! Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,389) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Belgian Waffles

Deep, fluffy yeast waffles with crispy edges and soft centers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States