Classic Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
I used my blender as suggested by another reviewer. I used a 4 waffle, waffle iron. Was able to make 3 batches or 12 waffles. My family loved them. Will have to make more just to freeze for a quick breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna-Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millbury, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Clovis, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
I made these yesterday, the batter looks real thick not like how it pures out from this video. The first waffle was so hard, so I added half a cup of milk, it turned out good after I added the extra milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Have made these over and over.. and the recipe is has never failed. The family absolutely loves these waffles. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fayetteville, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Made these with gluten free flour (cup 4cup) and my gf husband said they were awesome. I didn't modify the recipe in any other way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Kids loved it more than another recipe I tried (which I prefer). Easy to make and were excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
I made this today. Cut the recipe in half. Otherwise I used all the ingredients. I liked the hint of vanilla. Quick n easy with all the ingredients on hand. Might try cinnamon or nutmeg next time. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Easy and quick morning recipe. Easy for add-ins that my kids request, i.e., chocolate chips, berries, cinnamon and sugar. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Delish, with a few changes like separating the yolk and whites and whipping them separately, I also blended an apple and banana with the milk to make it sweeter and used Almond and coconut milk. I also used Oats that I blended to make the flour. Also saw reviews that said it would be bland so I added cinnamon, cloves, and ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Made as is, everybody loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
These were alright. They tasted kind of blah. But they were super easy to mix up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Heber City, Utah, USA
Living In: Park City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,323) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Belgian Waffles

Deep, fluffy yeast waffles with crispy edges and soft centers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States