Classic Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
These waffles were delicious! The whole family loved them. My only changes were to use applesauce instead of butter and I added cinnamon like other people. I also used one egg and two egg whites. I mixed the yolk in with the liquid ingredients and folded the egg whites at the very end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
It was simple and tasted great, keeping this for lazy mornings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Max Tener

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pelham, New York, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
LOVE this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Awesome! Love fresh hot waffles. I like to add blueberries, strawberries and other fruit to the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Zully at FoodieZoolee.com
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
These were pretty good. They were very fluffy. So thick, I had to add another 1/4 cup of milk to the mixture... And it was still fluffy! I only could eat two of these 3 inch diameter waffles. I only added 1 tbsp of sugar because, let's face it - it's made up with syrup and toppings later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zully at FoodieZoolee.com

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Loved this recipe! Made it with my daughter was a blast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
I have been making this every week for my son for months. No more frozen waffles in this house! The batter lasts for about 5 days in the fridge then I make some more. The only change I made was I swapped out butter for coconut oil. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Koekje
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Delicious. For those stating the waffles became limp and soggy I suggest laying the waffles on a cooking rack to allow the excess moisture to evaporate for about 1-2 mins after baking them. Also, make sure you are baking them thoroughly. There is NO baking soda in this recipe; it calls for baking powder and the amount of baking powder is correct. Happy baking. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Koekje

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
My family loves these waffles! I add two extra tablespoons of sugar to make them just a bit sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonia Giddens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
4 teaspoons of baking soda made the waffles taste awful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,399) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Belgian Waffles

Deep, fluffy yeast waffles with crispy edges and soft centers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States