Classic Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
The family liked them. I use buttermilk instead of milk, makes for a much better waffle. I only got 6 waffles. I am not sure how large the original waffle iron is of the recipe creator, but using a Cuisinart waffle iron only yields 6 waffles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRIDY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Perfect and easy recipe. I do 3 things to modify. 1. 4 Tbsp sugar...1/2 and 1/2 Sugar and Splenda. 2. Add mini choco chips or small blueberries...a handful or two 3. Immediately served waffles to golden brown with a little crisp but remainder a bit "under-browned"...kept in zip-lock bags for toaster oven browning through the week Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Family likes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Classic, delicious waffles. So easy to make. My husband loves them. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbie Keller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
I created an account for the sole purpose of writing this review. I have tried numerous recipes and store bought mixes; this recipe is by far the best waffle recipe I have ever made. Look no farther. This isn't just my opinion, my wife ( who is incredibly picky ) and my daughter both have glowing praise every time I make this. In addition, this waffle batter makes a great batter for fried chicken as well (a la Popeye's waffle tenders)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kevin Kelly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wendyieann
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
I finally think I found the perfect waffle recipe! I made half of the batch and tested it. I did find it needs more sugar and vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bibi Fazie Jayawardane
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
This recipe is just fine without the sugar. I've substituted the eggs for mashed bananas when I don't have eggs on hand and they're just as good. My son loves plain waffles so we often have left over batter in the fridge that keeps for a day or so. We tried these in our Belgian waffle maker and it didn't work very well but this recipe is perfect for the thin, crispy waffles. This is our favorite waffle recipe - you won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
I make these about once a week, and they always turn out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Francesca
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Super easy to make and I already had all the ingredients. Oh and it was DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,480) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States