Classic Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Excellent! only recipe i ever use!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Supercoolzulu
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
This is a good basic recipe for waffles. I always like to add things to our waffles. For this recipe I added duck eggs, bananas and chocolate chips. The key is to mix the batter very thoroughly and then add slices of banana and chocolate chips. It never hurts to add a little extra vanilla or almond.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
This recipe worked out great for simples waffles. It made about 5 giant waffles. I used wax paper to freeze two of them in the freezer and they reheated great in the toaster oven. I reccomend this recipe to anyone who just got a new waffle iron.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
My 3 boys love waffles but I wanted to start making them from scratch versus buying them. This was my first experience ever making a waffle and they were amazing! I made them exactly as the recipe states and they were delicious but I will tweet them a bit as I go to make them a bit healthier like others have suggested....subbing applesauce for butter, adding more cinnamon etc. great basic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
I tried the buttermilk waffle recipe and this is by far better. This one is nice and crisp but light and tastes just like a fresh waffle cone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I just made these and they were fantastic! I had mine with syrup and my hubby had his with blueberrys I cooked up and a dollop of ice cream. Well done!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I made these waffles for breakfast of 4. I followed the recipe exactly but at the end I added chocolate chips. When I tried them they were absolutely delicious! They had a good balance of batter with chocolate chips and they were both crunchy and fluffy. I loved them very much and they have to be one of my favorite waffle recipes. I will definitely use this recipe again! I recommend this recipe for anyone with a waffle iron and some time. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Excellent recipe. Light, crispy, tasty and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
We make these every Saturday. Only, we add 4T of Splenda instead of 2T of white sugar. Makes them a little sweeter. They are wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
First time cooking waffles on my new griddle and it turned out GREAT!!! It was a simple recipe and I had all of the ingredients on hand! The waffles came out golden brown and crispy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,361) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Belgian Waffles

Deep, fluffy yeast waffles with crispy edges and soft centers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States