Classic Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
A classic waffle with a splash of creativity through the vanilla extract. I thought they were just perfect the way they were. The recipe clearly calls for Baking POWDER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
The Waffles came out great and my family really enjoyed them! The only problem is I used Kosher Salt they came out a bit to salty. I added 1 extra egg, something my grandmother taught me many years ago! Michelle
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
The batter is very thick. They taste about the same as ordinary waffled that I usually make at home. I hoped for better, but these are OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
My first attempt at homemade waffles, and they were perfect! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brighton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Don't know how this is so highly rated. Batter too thick and waffles are dry & salty. Four teaspoons soda - no wonder...edit review.....my mistake. I should have used baking powder! NOT soda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grosse Pointe Woods, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Haven't made waffles in years. Brought out the old waffle iron and tried this one. Excellent. My son loved them with Nutella and sliced banana. They froze well and popped in the toaster turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
This was the basic waffle recipe I've been looking for. Makes great waffles. I did sift my dry ingredients and beat my eggs really well before mixing it all together. For me it made five full size waffles ( or 20 quarters).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
My family really liked these waffles. I did add a tablespoon extra sugar and about 1/4 water, but other than the recipe is great as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
I used Almond Milk instead of regular because I had it on hand, turned out really delicious! I also only had Stevia, which tasted great too. I liked the butter taste, in comparison to vegetable oil recipes, much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Its my 1st time making waffles and it came out PERFECTLY. I must say the reviews helped as well... Two thumbs up for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,379) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Belgian Waffles

Deep, fluffy yeast waffles with crispy edges and soft centers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States