Classic Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2015
GREAT....the boys loved them...and that's all that matters, so ya...thank you for posting this recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
Easy with simple ingredients and my kids love it! I just add a bit more of vanilla to inhance the flavore!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof5

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BarbieCan'tCook!
Reviewed: May 25, 2015
I followed the recipe to the T with the following exceptions: I used 1 1/3 C milk (I like a less dense waffle) and I added about 1 t Cinnamon for a hint of cinnamon flavor and aroma. The only thing I would change would be to add another T of sugar, only because I like a little sweeter waffle. Overall great recipe that will be my new Go-To waffle recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2015
I added a half teaspoon of cinnamon. Yummy! This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jq_jou
Reviewed: May 21, 2015
Great recipe, easy to follow and wonderful results. Definitely recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
Made it exactly the way the recipe said... it came out good... except it was VERY salty. Or had allot of baking soda... either way it had a bad after taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
These made great, inoffensive waffles. I love how little sugar is in the batter, but it makes for a paler than usual result. I would make this same batter when flavored waffles are on the menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
These waffles are great! They have a perfect texture and just the right sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
Excellent..m
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Ann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
We made these this am. We adjust 1 of the 2 cups of flour to be: 1/4 Cup Old fashion Oats/Oatmeal and 3/4 cup whole wheat flour. It is just as yummy. This is the only recipe that we use for morning waffles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pinehurst, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,497) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States