Classic Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
I created an account for the sole purpose of writing this review. I have tried numerous recipes and store bought mixes; this recipe is by far the best waffle recipe I have ever made. Look no farther. This isn't just my opinion, my wife ( who is incredibly picky ) and my daughter both have glowing praise every time I make this. In addition, this waffle batter makes a great batter for fried chicken as well (a la Popeye's waffle tenders)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kevin Kelly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wendyieann
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
I finally think I found the perfect waffle recipe! I made half of the batch and tested it. I did find it needs more sugar and vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bibi_jaya
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
This recipe is just fine without the sugar. I've substituted the eggs for mashed bananas when I don't have eggs on hand and they're just as good. My son loves plain waffles so we often have left over batter in the fridge that keeps for a day or so. We tried these in our Belgian waffle maker and it didn't work very well but this recipe is perfect for the thin, crispy waffles. This is our favorite waffle recipe - you won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
I make these about once a week, and they always turn out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Francesca
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Super easy to make and I already had all the ingredients. Oh and it was DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Very nice. And easy. My family is visiting and my sister in law mentioned she likes waffles, so I thought I'd make her some this morning. I didn't try any but everyone who did said they were very good. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I've been making waffles for many years now and this is a really good basic waffle recipe. I got thumbs up from my three boys and wife! I did however switch the vanilla extract with maple extract and added some cinnamon. They came out great with a dusting of powdered sugar! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Richard Mata

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
The batter was tasteless, devoid of anything sweet, and very floury. I had to add a cup of sugar, additional vanilla and almond extract (the nut helps cover the flour taste some), and oil, that the original recipe was pretty much just lost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,375) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Belgian Waffles

Deep, fluffy yeast waffles with crispy edges and soft centers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States