Classic Tuna Noodle Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
I made this tonight using Ronzoni's Healthy Harvest Whole Grain Noodles. It didn't come out the way I would have hoped. Maybe it was the whole grain noodles. The casserole was dry and not creamy. Perhaps it needed more milk or more canned soup. I wouldn't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
With a few changes, this is a great base recipe. I make it all the time. Just add a little sour cream and a little more milk. Some granulated garlic, salt, pepper and cheese right in the mix. I serve it with peas and kinda mix them in on my plate. (my son hates peas or I would put them right in when cooking)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
101 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunee'

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
We all liked it very much. I have made it with cream of chicken soup and cream of mushroom soup also and it still comes out great, actually I think it comes out better than with the cream of celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
Bland, Bland, Bland!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Corvallis, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
This is a very flexible recipe. I was looking for a quick casserole without any chopping. I wanted to use some dry leftover pasta and pimientos. My only addition was some shredded cheese that I added to the top, cooking the last five minutes with the bread crumb topping. It's nice to find a quick easy recipe that tastes so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
This is a wonderful recipe to build upon! I added salt, pepper, red pepper flakes, garlic powder, oregano and thyme, as there were no seasonings given...turned out great. I also substituted fat free sour cream for the milk, which worked great. Definitely a must in the dinner line-up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kiel, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
Takes me back to the 1950s. The Campbell's recipe at time called for Cream of Mushroom soup & to top with crushed potato chips and then sprinkle with ground thyme. The chips and thyme added crunch & taste. I'm making this for dinner tonight! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sun City, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
Don't laugh! But I hadn't made this recipe since i was a newlywed in 1976. It was the rage in the 70's. I decided to make it the other night. I made a double recipe. I made a few changes though. Along with the peas, noodles, milk, and tuna fish, I used one can of celery soup and one can of mushroom soup (I can only handle so much of mushroom soup), I also added 2 cups of cheese to the recipe and mixed it in. I chopped one large onion up and added it to the recipe and used Lawry's garlic salt and pepper to season it. I loaded the top with bread crumbs. It was fabulous. Now that I'm unemployed I will make this more often. Very economical meal! Great classic base recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
156 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Webberville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Williamston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
I added a 3rd can of tuna as it seems the cans have gotten smaller. This is a good base recipe that does need some salt. Next time I prepare it I plan to add more seasonings to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
This was certainly not the best Tuna Noodle Casserole I've had. It wasn't creamy enough for my taste. I would suggest swaping the cream of celery for cream of mushroom and perhaps adding a can & 1/2. Also top with All Spice for a tasty finish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CundysHarborGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portage, Michigan, USA
Living In: Harpswell, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States