Classic Tuna Noodle Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Lisa McKasson
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Added pepper, garlic powder, onion powder and a little shredded cheese. Left the pimentos out. Only problem is it was too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa McKasson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Working mom of two, I appreciate easy and fast recipes. This was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I blended this and another recipe. I used Cream of Mushroom soup, added chopped onion and shredded cheese (blend of cheddar, Monterery Jack, and parmesan), and then used paprika & crushed potato chips on top instead of the butter/breadcrumbs. I also used elbow macaroni since I didn't have any egg noodles at home. It look a bit longer to cook but came out delicious. Not dry and not overly soupy. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
We loved it with a few additions. Sauted peas, onions, celery, and mushrooms in a little olive oil and added garlic powder, salt, pepper and italian seasoning before mixing in with the rest of the ingredients, and used cream of mushroom soup instead. Added a little extra flavor that was needed. A sure keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
I grew up on the classic tuna noodle casserole. My husband; not a big fan however, I added afew of his favorite veggies. I added fresh broccoli, mushrooms and celery instead the peas and pimentos. I used cream of mushroom soup and a tablesppon of heavy whipping cream! A dash of salt and a few turns of fresh ground pepperand crumb topping It was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina75

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Foerster

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Struthers, Ohio, USA
Living In: Beaver Falls, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
I came looking for just this recipe! It's one of the golden oldies from my childhood and it's just as yummy as ever and certainly falls under the "comfort food" heading. I took a little dish of it over to my mom (who is 91) and I think it brought back a few memories for her, too. You can't really go wrong with Campbell's soup and noodles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: New Braunfels, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
I thought this recipie was GREAT!. although i made a few changes: 1. used condensed cream of chicken soup instead (didnt have celery) 2. added salt, pepper & itialian herb & some dijon honey mustard sauce. 3. added cheese on top (with the breadcrumbs and butter) I ended up eating the whole thing almost in one go!!! :P... hahahaha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yobachus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arima, Arima Borough, Trinidad And Tobago
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
Not too bad as written, but I would add some grated swiss cheese or maybe some colby/jack just to jazz it up a bit. Also, if you put 1 Tablespoon butter in your microwave to melt it and put it on for 30 seconds as the recipe states, you are going to have burnt butter. Instead melt slowly in five second intervals until almost melted, then let it sit for a minute to finish melting - and be sure to cover the butter, it will pop and splatter a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States