Classic Tuna Noodle Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Good, simple recipe. Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
So i made this for dinner tonite, i took the advice from others and added almost 2 cans of cream of mushroom soup, i also added a small can of mushrooms. i put peas, shredded cheese, sour cream,milk, garlic salt and pepper.i topped it with the frenchs dried onions as well.. could prob used more tuna but overall it was super easy and i didnt get any complaints...ill make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Great base recipe. Great as it is but you can spice it up by adding flavors to your family's taste. DO NOT GIVE A RECIPE A LOW RATING BC YOU DIDN'T FOLLOW THE RECIPE AND IT TURNED OUT BAD. Several morons used the wrong noodles or over cooked and then blamed the recipe. That's operator error! So sick of that all over this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hermosa Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
Great recipe! I like mine with crushed up potato chips instead of breadcrumbs, give it a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fremont, Ohio, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
Yummy! It was delicious just as written. Why do you people change the recipe completely and then rate it badly? Don't rate the recipe if you change it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
I'm going to have to try this recipe again. I made some changes and it really turned out badly. I used wheat egg noodles and tried cooking them a long time because they usually have a firmer taste, but I overcooked them and made the whole dish taste like a soggy mush. We ended up throwing out the leftovers. Judging from the other reviews though I will have to try again as written...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
Recipes like this are always a good jumping off point, just added a bunch of stuff I had on hand. 5 stars with these changes.....cream of mushroom instead then added Worcestershire, dijon mustard, mayo, seasoning salt, dried parsley and chives, garlic salt, low fat plain yogurt, celery and jarred roasted red peppers (sauteed first.) Still used some milk but no bread crumbs, peas or pimentos. Cooked the same way I know it's a lot to add/change, but the result was FANTASTIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
It was good but not great. I think I would use cream of mushroom soup next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anoka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Blaine, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
I've always made my sauce from scratch, but this seems simpler. However, I do add roasted sweet red peppers, onions, maybe celery if I have it (all cooked in skillet first) and cubed Colby Jack cheese. (Or shredded, but cubes are fast.) I've been making this with plain soy milk and it has always been delicious. Never a complaint from my milk-loving husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States