Classic Tiramisu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Way way too sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
This tiramisu was a huge hit with my family at Easter dinner. I also substituted the mascarpone cheese with an 8 oz package of cream cheese and a 1/4 cup of sour cream and it worked out very well. I layered mine in a trifle dish and it looked beautiful. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
So good! I just left out the shaved chocolate
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
this was perfect!!! everyone loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
This was delicious! I had never eaten or made this before and it is so great! I went to a friends house for dinner and they loved it! I will be making this again and frequently. Appearantly my mother-in-law loves it and now that she knows I can make it she is already requesting some. Thanks for this wonderful recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
I loved this recipe. My kids love it too.I substituted the mascarpone cheese with cream cheese heavy cream and sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Great recipe! So easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Made this for Christmas and New Year's - Everyone loved it (I used Kahlua)!!! I have to make it again (can't wait)...perhaps double the mascarpone cheese filling to fill the Trifle dish I have or make 3 layers....it was SO yummy! Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Great flavor, but lady fingers needed more moisture. Definitely needs to sit overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I made this for the first time for our family Christmas dinner. Each year we do a dinner from a different country and this year it was Italian themed. I chose this recipe because of the cooked eggs and the ease and clarity of the directions. I did omit the liqueur and used strong coffee mixed with some Herseys syrup for brushing the ladyfingers. I also made it in a 9 X 13 pan for ease of cutting and serving. It came out beautifully cut into nice neat squares, not runny at all. It was loved by all and everyone said it was the best they had ever had. My own birthday is coming up very soon and I will be making it for myself as my birthday cake! One note on another review that was helpful to me was being very careful not to cook the egg yolks at too high of a temperature or they might cook through and get lumpy, like scrambled eggs. I made sure I constantly stirred the eggs and never left them for the entire 10 minutes. I wanted to make sure they were really cooked so I think I actually cooked them for closer to 12 minutes. Thank you Carol, for sharing such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 614) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Tiramisu

Make rich, creamy tiramisu at home. Bella!

Tiramisu II

Create a delicious, authentic tiramisu--rich and impressive.

Tiramisu Chocolate Mousse

See how to prepare the perfect topper to a romantic dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States