Classic Tiramisu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
Upon reading some of the reviews, I have decided to buy the Savoiardi style hard ladyfingers and dipped them quickly into the espresso mixture instead of brushing the espresso mixture onto the ladyfinger's for a more intense taste. As for Mascarpone cheese, I too, followed the rest of reviewers of substituting it with one 8 oz package of cream cheese, 1/4 cup sour cream and 2 tbsp of heavy cream, whipped together. I then refrigerated the mascarpone/egg mixture while I was beating the whipping cream. . And lastly, I poured the mixture onto a cheese cake pan and proceeded to chill it overnight. The result? Rave compliments from colleagues and friends all over! This is certainly a keeper recipe!!! Thanks Carol:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilyLoves2Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
This recipe calls for 2 (12 oz packages) of lady fingers, which would be 24 ounces. We got 6 packages which amounted half the weight required. We had way to many lady fingers. In comparing other recipes the lady fingers are soaked in coffee to make it moist. It was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
100% delicious. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Made this for my son's 12th birthday...at his request (tiramisu is one of his favorite desserts) and we all loved it! That included my husband who said he wouldn't like it because he hates coffee...and then loved it so much he was a little greedy eating 3 bowls! But in all fairness he has never liked any that we've tried in restaurants. My son keeps asking me when I'm going to make it again. I'm going to have to soon. Very, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Florida Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Haven, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Made Tiramisu for the 1st time using this recipe and it was so very simple with no fuss at all! Although I must say that I was pretty sure I used more than 80ml of coffee liqueur which is fine by me. :) I brought this dessert to a family dinner and received rave reviews! Absolutely delicious! Thank you for sharing this recipe. It is a must try for those who have yet to make their own Tiramisu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gerry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
This tiramisu was absolutely lovely. I baked my own lady fingers using another recipe, and I love how the eggs are actually cooked in this one! I substituted mascarpone with cream cheese, and it turned out just as good, if not better. I also added some coffee to the whipped cream AFTER it was already whipped, and it gave the cake more of a coffee flavour which I found very nice. I'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Way way too sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
This tiramisu was a huge hit with my family at Easter dinner. I also substituted the mascarpone cheese with an 8 oz package of cream cheese and a 1/4 cup of sour cream and it worked out very well. I layered mine in a trifle dish and it looked beautiful. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
So good! I just left out the shaved chocolate
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 41-50 (of 611) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Classic Tiramisu

Make rich, creamy tiramisu at home. Bella!

Tiramisu II

Create a delicious, authentic tiramisu--rich and impressive.

Tiramisu Chocolate Mousse

See how to prepare the perfect topper to a romantic dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States