Classic Thanksgiving Dressing With Parsley, Sage and Thyme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
I hVe tried several recipes and this is the best. I used regular bread and added my own seasonings to the bread after spraying the bread with butter spray so the seasonings would stick better. I have copied this recipe and an on using it at Christmas also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I made this recipe to stuff my turkey for my first Thanksgiving dinner hosting and doing everything. It turned out amazing. I didn't dry it for the days it said, just made sure it dried out in the oven, I added garlic suggested by another reviewer and doubled the spices since I love my dressing flavorful. Since I was stuffing the turkey with it, I left out one cup of broth. This turned out wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
My family all agrees, this was by far my best Thanksgiving stuffing yet. My only changes (because everyone has their own flare on dressing) is the following: I omit the celery (not a fan) & added Craisins & sauteed fresh minced garlic with the onion. This stuffing was such a hit there was none left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
Everytime I make something posted by this person it does not come out right. The flavor was there but it turned out soggy in some places and dry in others. I followed the recipe to the letter. I would say I am a good cook and have not had such issue with any authors recipes except this one. Glad others have not had issue and I will just move on to other authors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Airca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hendersonville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
This recipe is near perfect for dressing! Mushrooms and a couple cloves of garlic are the only additions/changes I make to the vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cid

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barney, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
I've been trying to find a recipe like my grandmother's, and this was it! Perfectly flavored.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I don't know why I thought dressing had to be complicated. For years I have been putting all kinds of wacky stuff in my stuffing. I decided to go classic this year and it knocked everyone's socks off. Keep it simple, follow the recipe and all will enjoy! What a concept ;) Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellasjules
Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Very tasty. I added some poultry seasoning and sauted mushrooms. I didn't toast the bread as recommended because I was afraid it'd turn to mush.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
This is a good basic dressing to customize. We doubled the celery and added apples for slight sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Wow making your own bread crumbs from the crusty bread really brings this dressing past ordinary. I did have to substitute celery flakes for the fresh celery but honestly it worked great and It's moist and flavorful. It compliments the thanksgiving meal with its simple savory taste, and doesn't overpower the turkey like some meat based dressings can. This will be on my menu for the rest of my life.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oyster Dressing or Stuffing

See how to make the perfect Thanksgiving stuffing for seafood lovers.

Holiday Dressing

This savory dressing stars pork sausage and corn bread.

Gourmet Sweet Potato Classic

See how to make a top-rated sweet potato casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States