Classic Stuffed Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
this is my go to recipe now. every time i make it my family just raves about the stuffing!! i do add more celery and onions just because i like more. but its great if made following the recipe. thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Only made the stuffing but loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sberrystephcake

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Port Orange, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Delicious stuffing recipe. Loved it with the mushrooms. Used dried sourdough bread chopped into cubes instead of 'stuffing cubes.'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Made this today for Thanksgiving....so glad I wasn't having guests! Not sure where I went wrong.... I did not add any water to the bread mixture as it was already very, very moist...I did add 2 more cups of bread. When I removed the stuffing from the turkey it was like "slop" so runny and soggy. I followed directions as posted but it was not good! I will go back to my old recipe that I have been using for the last 30 years!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
I am only reviewing the stuffing - I brined my turkey and prepared in my usual way. I stuffed the turkey with this stuffing and baked the extra in a casserole dish. The stuffing is perfectly delicious and will now (dare I say) replace Grandma's old savory plain stuffing. I love the addition of the mushrooms and I am NOT a mushroom fan. I chopped the mushrooms to make them less noticable. Everyone loved this stuffing both the "turkey stuffing" and the casserole were gone - I could have easily doubled this recipe to allow for leftovers - it really is THAT good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SandraJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
I added Pork Sausage and it was the Best stuffing ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
I use this stuffing recipe all the time, usually make it in a casserole dish and back separately and boy is it good, just like my Mom used to make. I omit the mushrooms and I use stale bread because that's the way Mom did it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Slippery Rock, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
This rating is for the stuffing; I did not make this turkey. OMG! This was definitely the best thing on the table and I got numerous compliments. I've never liked stuffing, and I've been craving this ever since! The only change I made was using homemade bread cubes out of french bread from this site (French Bread Rolls to Die For). Oh, and since I was cooking this separately from the bird, I squirted some of the drippings into the dish as well. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portage, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
I used this recipe at Thanksgiving . I left out the mushrooms and added gizzards . I was great and recipe was easy to follow .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Great stuffing, I actually used another recipe for the turkey. Used porcini mushrooms and left out the poultry seasoning. For the cubes, I just cut up half a loaf of stale French bread and about 12 slices of old sandwich nut bread. The mushrooms released so much liquid while cooking that I didn't add any water. Made the night before. Used a 15 lb turkey and had about 1 1/2 cup leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Santiago De Los Caballeros, Santiago, Dominican Republic

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States