Classic Spanish Sangria Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2002
Just made this for a party - everyone loved it! Just beware that this beverage is very potent - or you might just be wearing the fruit slices as earrings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2000
Super simple--any bottle of "cheap red wine" will work, and we loved it with Spiced Rum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2000
We did not have enough time to prepare this recipe as indicated and it still tasted great! We intend to try it again the right way as we are sure it will be even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2001
I served this with the Spanish paella recipe and they were both big hits at my dinner party. Plus I only had about 1/3 cup orange juice so I used 100% grape juice to make up the difference. The sangria was still very nice. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2001
This worked perfectly with a Mexican themed meal I recently prepared. My guests really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2001
This was such an easy recipe! I did add 1 cup sugar and used 1/2 brandy along with the 1 cup of rum. I also filled glasses 3/4 way and topped it off with 7-up. It was too strong without it for our tastes.....Love this drink!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2001
Wow! This was soo great! I used Bacardi White Spiced Rum and a spicy dry red wine. I served it in a glass pitcher and so it was not only yummy but beautiful on the table. This was the perfect touch to my dinner party and I am so glad I came across this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2001
Used the recommended ingredients and it came out yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Boman Wood

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2002
This is a wonderful sangria recipe. I used Bacardi's spiced rum and decreased the fum amount to 1 cup. A glass punch bowl worked great for presentation. I also added a few large ice cubes to keep the sangria chilled. Your guests will love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2002
ABSOLUTELY MARVELOUS!!!!!!! I used spiced rum and followed the rest of the recipe to a 'T'. This is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 659) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Classic Spanish Sangria

Watch how to make this authentic version of the popular wine drink.

Sangria! Sangria!

See how to make homemade sangria, the perfect summer sipper.

How to Make Sangria

See how to make this classic summer punch in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States