Classic Spanish Sangria Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Fantastic! I used peach rum which added a nice flavor -- otherwise followed the recipe exactly. This will be my new go to sangria recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
This is some mighty fine stuff. I had bought a bottle of premixed Sangria as emergency backup but that's like comparing Dom Perignon to Mad Dog 20/20. I will definitely make this again and again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
I've made this recipe countless times and it never fails to win fans. I've shared it with friends on the east and west cost and what I always hear back from them is..."amazing sangria!". You simply cannot beat this recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
Used spiced rum and blackberry wine as others suggested. Delicious! I hope to use this often for company
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
I love this recipe but be careful - it really packs a whollop!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cochrane, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
This is a great recipe. I made this for a 4th of July cookout...and it was a hit. I only gave it 4 stars because I don't feel the sugar is necessary. I made it with Arbor Mist Blackberry Merlot and Parrot Bay Lime Rum...and followed the recipe exactly. It was a bit too sweet. But still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
The original recipe is great! You can also improvise. I didn't have any red wine or brandy, so I used Zinfindel, mango rum, and plain rum. Had no fruit on hand so I used orange liquere. For a little carbonation I used a small bottle of sparkling tangerine juice. The point is, when in a pinch, you can use some subsitutions and still end up with a great drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
This is my go to basic sangria recipe. I took another reviewers advice and used Blackberry Merlot instead of dry red wine. This also eliminates the need for the 1/2 cup of sugar since the Blackberry Merlot is a sweetened wine. I like using spiced rum such as Captain Morgans. I soak the fruit (I usually add strawberries) in the rum several hours before putting the other ingredients. A bonus is getting to eat the rum/wine soaked fruit afterwards :) Very yummy, there are never any leftovers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
A little too sweet, but otherwise so tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
everyone enjoyed this alot, I should have doubled the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Garden Grove, California, USA
Living In: Chino Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 663) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Spanish Sangria

Watch how to make this authentic version of the popular wine drink.

Sangria! Sangria!

See how to make homemade sangria, the perfect summer sipper.

How to Make Sangria

See how to make this classic summer punch in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States