Classic Spanish Sangria Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Great sangria recipe it never disappoints and people are always raving about it. I like using a merlot for this and Barefoot Merlot really makes this pop!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
This recipe is an instant success! I used spiced rum and a cab/sav for wine. Outstanding!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nbk3x2x

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oakland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Roseburg, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Yummy! Major hit at Girls Night In! I didnt have any rum on hand so I used brandy. Just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waukegan, Illinois, USA
Living In: Skokie, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
This was great, it was my first time making Sangria, I substituted brandy for the rum. Everyone loved it, including my friend who makes it all the time. I think the best thing is that it has very few ingredients so you taste the wine and brandy (it's also quick and easy to make) I mixed the fruit and wine together the night before, then mixed everything together in the morning so all the flavours melded.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lekili_

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ancaster, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
I used blackberry merlot (cheap but tastes sooo good!) and spiced rum along with all the other ingredients this calls for. I made 5 batches of it for my housewarming party and it was such a hit! Will DEFINITELY make this amazing Sangria again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Wonderful! I used way too many fruits in my first batch, but the flavor was great and it is so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Used Merlot. Had every intention of using a spiced rum only to discover that I only had half the amount of it needed so I had to add regular rum to the rest. Needless to say the spiced flavor didn't come through. I also made a batch Sangria and it called for brandy. So I did a taste test and I like the rum better. The brandy made it too "boozy"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
Great recipe for Sangria. I used the spiced rum, but we didn't like the blackberry flavored wine (that was recommended by others) as much as regular wine (we used a cheap merlot the first time). I think the blackberry wine works great if you don't have time to let the flavors develop - or if you want a drink that is not as strong. Still, the great thing about this recipe is that you can experiment with the ingredients (both alcohol and fruit) and it'll still taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
This turned out really tasty, even though I forgot to add the orange juice! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBBMALL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
Have used this recipe multiple times! I live in Florida. Have had Cuban immigrants exclaim that: "Now THIS is like the Sangria at home." High praise indeed! Everyone, yes everyone LOVES this recipes. I save it and use it for all the spring, summer, fall parties I have! Good for drinking by the pool also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 658) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Spanish Sangria

Watch how to make this authentic version of the popular wine drink.

Sangria! Sangria!

See how to make homemade sangria, the perfect summer sipper.

How to Make Sangria

See how to make this classic summer punch in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States