Classic Spanish Sangria Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Fabulous sangria, but it will knock you for a loop. If you are going to have people driving home, you may want to reduce the rum just a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
This must be an American version. I've had Sangria in almost very country that borders the Mediterranean and none of them had enough alcohol in them to even taste or feel it, irregardless of how much you drank.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
I love this recipe, make it every time we want sangria. I usually use Parrot Bay Passion Fruit Rum to make it more fruity tasting. SOOOOO good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: May 23, 2011
YUM! So delicious and perfectly fruity! I loved this and will make often! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Friendswood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Really great recipe. Made it just as the recipe says with the minor substitution on sweet wine instead of dry. Used plain Bacardi rum and lemons, limes, and oranges. I mixed up the rum, fruit, and sugar the night before and added the wine a couple of hours before serving. The only issue I had was in trying to get the sugar dissolve. Awesome recipe, though. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
The first time I made this I used one of my favorite red wines and golden cachaca instead of rum and it was great! This time I used 1 cup golden cachaca since it's all I had and a new wine that wasn't nice on it's own and it was still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
I used a very cheap bottle of Sangiovesse from Trader Joes and the cheapest white rum I could find. Following the recipe exactly....it's perfect. I think in the future I will put the sliced fruit, rum, sugar & OJ in a zipper bag and freeze, pop it into the ice chest along with a cheap bottle of wine and take camping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
This always pleases the crowd when ever I bring it to a shin dig! One time I used a wine that was 20% alcohol and whoa it was nothing to play with. Just make sure you take your time while drinking this it sneaks up on you. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tee Po

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edgewood, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
Add Spicey Capt Morgans rum for a great twist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ellicott City, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 663) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Spanish Sangria

Watch how to make this authentic version of the popular wine drink.

Sangria! Sangria!

See how to make homemade sangria, the perfect summer sipper.

How to Make Sangria

See how to make this classic summer punch in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States