Classic Shepherd's Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Amazing. This was the first recipe I attempted, and the reviews were smashing! I replaced the ground beef with Boca Crumbles. Awesome vegetarian option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Fantastic! My changes: I omitted rosemary (my husband hates it) but it probably would have been good :) . I did not have white potatoes so I used sweet potatoes. I used a can of tomato sauce instead of tomato juice and omitted the flour. I borrowed another reviewers idea and added cheddar to the top. It was amazing! Thanks for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
followed recipe to a "t" Dh loved it, youngest kids didn't care for it and teen said it tasted like sloppy joe mix in the meat. not sire if I will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Delicious! My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katek2010
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
I am not a big fan of ketchup but thought I'd give this a try. My husband thought it was tasty, but I had problems with the taste at mealtime and beyond. I think I'll go back to a real classic Shepherd's Pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
bleh, not my favorite. It's kind of a meatloaf taste. not what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Very good. I used all the same ingredients except I used ground venison for the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Delicious! Very different from the regular pub style Shepherd's Pie, but still great! I didn't add thyme or rosemary, but I did add Epicure's Roasted Garlic and Epicure's Beef and Pork seasoning. I also decided to opt out on the ketchup and tomato juice but I used 1 and a half cans of tomato paste instead. I would suggest adding the salt and pepper according to taste as I ended up using much less salt and a lot more pepper (personal preference).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ardenia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Very good and kid friendly ;D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S*Archer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
I wanted to take a picture to add but it went so fast there wasn't enough time. I took it to my grandparents and they loved it! Two thumbs up! Even my three year old's gobbled it up! I will definitely make this again. Next time I may go a little lighter on the rosemary and thyme though. Other than that this recipe is A+.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Shepherd's Pie VI

See how to make a simple one-pot meal the family will crave.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States