Classic Savory Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
There seem to be two categories of deviled eggs: the dijon / mayo / vinegar flavor or the sweet / miracle whip flavor. Generally speaking, people tend to love one version and hate the other. As you can probably tell from the recipe, this is the dijon / mayo / vinegar version, and it's the best one I've ever used. Fantastic! Now if only my sweetheart weren't a traitorous sweet / mayo version fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MoreMagic

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Really nice consistency to the filling. We substituted 1/4t dried dill and sprinkled the finished eggs lightly with smoked paprika. These were a BIG hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
This recipe is very simple, yet tasty! I omitted the salt, and added a tiny bit more mayo and mustard. I also had some fresh dill on hand, so I used that and eyeballed it, as I love dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatieFl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Very tasty! They were popular at a work pot-luck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by morgi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Awesome! Used garlic salt and omitted regular salt because that is what I had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Tangy and delicious! I followed the recipe exactly as posted and they came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by netzel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
Love, love, love. Tangy, pretty and easy. It's fun to experiment with other versions but this one is the one that reminds me of the version I grew up with, it's pure comfort food and the MOST popular item on the potluck table. If you cut them on the short side and put them back in the paper carton, you do not have a dish to recover after the potluck, and they do not slide around on the way there. I sprinkle with paprika (because my Mom did) and garnish with parsley or cilantro or something fresh and green. Use Ken's Perfect Hard Boiled Egg recipe to guarantee success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wondermom
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JMANNING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
This recipe was OK but thought there was far too much salt. I would omit the salt altogether and add a little dry mustard to give it some zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Easter Chick Deviled Eggs

A delicious deviled egg recipe gets a cute-for-Easter makeover.

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

How to Make Deviled Eggs

Learn simple tricks to making these classic hors d'oeuvres.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States