Classic Savory Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
This is my go to recipe. We have chickens and sometimes too many fresh eggs to use up. This is a simple, delicious recipe that the whole family loves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
This is my first time making deviled eggs and I thought they were very good! I did make a few changes just because I used what I had on hand. I used rice vinegar instead of the rice wine vinegar and my garlic powder has parsley mixed into it so I used that. No dill for me since I had none, I decided to use some smoked paprika for color and added it on top at the end for presentation. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Either I did do something wrong or I didn't like it it was too thin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Really yummy. I like the Dijon mustard and the vinegar in these deviled eggs. I also am a fan of real mayonnaise rather than using miracle whip. Makes it taste so much better. I added a pinch of sugar to counteract some of the vinegar. They were a hit at the dinner I brought them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
There seem to be two categories of deviled eggs: the dijon / mayo / vinegar flavor or the sweet / miracle whip flavor. Generally speaking, people tend to love one version and hate the other. As you can probably tell from the recipe, this is the dijon / mayo / vinegar version, and it's the best one I've ever used. Fantastic! Now if only my sweetheart weren't a traitorous sweet / mayo version fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MoreMagic

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Really nice consistency to the filling. We substituted 1/4t dried dill and sprinkled the finished eggs lightly with smoked paprika. These were a BIG hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
This recipe is very simple, yet tasty! I omitted the salt, and added a tiny bit more mayo and mustard. I also had some fresh dill on hand, so I used that and eyeballed it, as I love dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatieFl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Very tasty! They were popular at a work pot-luck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by morgi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Awesome! Used garlic salt and omitted regular salt because that is what I had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

How to Make Deviled Eggs

Learn simple tricks to making these classic hors d'oeuvres.

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States