Classic Savory Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I have tried five or six allrecipes.com five star recipes from this site and, frankly, did not like any of them. At all. As in, "Seriously? This was rated five stars? I can't even eat it!" However, this deviled egg recipe did not disappoint like the others. A classic egg recipe that has a bit of the tart bite that I remember and love. I made these eggs for Christmas Eve with no alterations and they were a huge hit. I made them again for Christmas Day dinner and added one thin slice of very finely chopped red onion and about 2 T (maybe less then a quarter of a stalk) of finely chopped celery and they were even better. This will be my Go To egg recipe from here on out. There is no need to try another one. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
I tripled the recipe and thought I had enough but they were gone before the 2nd wave of family showed up. Super good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whit

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
Best deviled eggs! My family always beggs me to make these for every family gathering! Had to play with the dill and vinegar, I like it tangy! Will never make deviled eggs another way every again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Athena Wilcher

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Prairie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Simple, quick and just like I had hoped!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mc Donald, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Of all the deviled eggs recipes I've tried from this site Hubs thought this one of the best. For me these were fairly average, but he appreciated their simplicity, enjoying that they didn't have a lot of added "stuff" in them. "A deviled egg," he said, "should taste like a deviled egg."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Blender Woman
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I made these for Thanksgiving tommorrow. I think, it is kind of hard to mess up a deviled egg. With that being said, the dill taste and garlic powder were a little stronger than I cared for when I first made them. However, the next day they tasted very good for some reason. I used Duke's regular mayonnaise and it worked well. For the dill I did use dry, but used 1/3 of the amount as suggested on my spice bottle if subbing for fresh. I made 9 eggs, so I just did 1 1/2 times the recipe. Although, I did end up adding 2-3 more spoons of mayo, after tasting, as I guess I just like them a little more creamy and a little extra dijon to taste. I decided to add a little of the dill on top for a garnish despite it being dry. I thought it looked a little like dry grass, but then after I sprinkled on some red paprika it took on a Christmasy appearance. I thought they were good, but others really liked them, so I will make them again next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Best deviled eggs I've had. I tweaked the recipe a bit according to what I had in the house and they still turned out great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhonda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mauigirl
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Eggsellent! Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mauigirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
This is my classic go-to recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-19 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

How to Make Deviled Eggs

Learn simple tricks to making these classic hors d'oeuvres.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States