Classic Savory Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 16, 2014
This recipe is very simple, yet tasty! I omitted the salt, and added a tiny bit more mayo and mustard. I also had some fresh dill on hand, so I used that and eyeballed it, as I love dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatieFl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Very tasty! They were popular at a work pot-luck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by morgi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Awesome! Used garlic salt and omitted regular salt because that is what I had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Tangy and delicious! I followed the recipe exactly as posted and they came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by netzel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
Love, love, love. Tangy, pretty and easy. It's fun to experiment with other versions but this one is the one that reminds me of the version I grew up with, it's pure comfort food and the MOST popular item on the potluck table. If you cut them on the short side and put them back in the paper carton, you do not have a dish to recover after the potluck, and they do not slide around on the way there. I sprinkle with paprika (because my Mom did) and garnish with parsley or cilantro or something fresh and green. Use Ken's Perfect Hard Boiled Egg recipe to guarantee success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wondermom
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JMANNING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
This recipe was OK but thought there was far too much salt. I would omit the salt altogether and add a little dry mustard to give it some zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
These deviled eggs are very easy to make, and they taste surprisingly well! They remind me of my Danish Grandfather's deviled eggs, which he always made at christmas time, when I was a child, so they also have a melancholic feel to them for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Copenhagen, Hovedstaden, Denmark

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I have tried five or six allrecipes.com five star recipes from this site and, frankly, did not like any of them. At all. As in, "Seriously? This was rated five stars? I can't even eat it!" However, this deviled egg recipe did not disappoint like the others. A classic egg recipe that has a bit of the tart bite that I remember and love. I made these eggs for Christmas Eve with no alterations and they were a huge hit. I made them again for Christmas Day dinner and added one thin slice of very finely chopped red onion and about 2 T (maybe less then a quarter of a stalk) of finely chopped celery and they were even better. This will be my Go To egg recipe from here on out. There is no need to try another one. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

How to Make Deviled Eggs

Learn simple tricks to making these classic hors d'oeuvres.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States