Classic Restaurant Caesar Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
this dressing is DELICIOUS!!!! It is so flavorful & authentic. I swapped the raw egg for a scant tablespoon of mayo. When you add the olive oil, it emulsified so beautifully. A definite keeper -- thank you!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
This is absolutely amazing! I used 1tsp anchovy paste instead & tasted so delicious. My husband hates anchovies & didn't want to eat it at first, but he loved it. This is my new caesar salad recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
easy to wipe up fast taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Fabulous traditional caesar salad, faithful to the original. I can't help but add...It is so frustrating when people review a recipe that they haven't even actually tried. A few small adjustments to a recipe is one thing but when there are Major changes - adding mayonaise and removing vinegar and egg - no problem if that's the dressing you like but its not a classic caesar salad dressing and its certainly not this recipe. Some posters stray so far from the plot it leaves me wondering if they are rating the submitted recipe at 3 stars or are they giving their creation 3 stars?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Made once with vinegar. Didn't care for it. Second time left out and it was excellent. I did this in a food processor - step by step as above and used 4 anchovies. When it came to drizzling in oil, I did it till incorporated. Don't over process. It came our very creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
The original gourmet and fine restaurant version mashes the anchovies and garlic into the bowl, no anchovy paste. The idea is it gives the bite of the anchovy taste, not full on. Egg should be coddled, lemon not red wine or any vinegar. The lettuce is washed and cleaned and wrapped in towels and put in frig briefly until ready to use. This recipe was approved by any restaurants with Diners Club approval and famous at the finest Palm Beach and New York restaurants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
I've been making my own caesar dressing for years and i coddle my eggs before adding to eliminate any possible bacterial contamination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Only use egg beaters and a ninja food processor to incorporate everything. No drizzling of oil and will never know the anchovies existed. Will never use mayo. or vinegar and only use dry mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
I make my recipe with Worcestershire ,lemon,garlic,egg yolk( coddled),anchovy paste , grey poupon and. 1/2 cup of Parmesan cheese .can mix , shake or blend .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
This recipe is identical to the one I've been using since the 1980s. Both my partner and I love it. I use a few more anchovies and make my own croutons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PCarrizosa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Caesar Salad Supreme

See how to make a classic salad with garlic croutons and a creamy dressing.

Dannon Caesar Salad Supreme

Say hello to nutritious salad dressing without sacrificing taste.

Classic Macaroni Salad

See how to make a classic deli-style pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States