Classic Pub Style Nachos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
Simple and tasty. I didn't do the teaspoonfuls of salsa thingy... Just sort of layered the ingredients. Meant to add green onions but forgot. Think that will be a good addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
I have tried this twice now, and both times the chips came out of over SOGGY. They don't stay crisp with the topping on. I will go back to just baking with cheese on top, and adding topping later like I used to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
I made this on the camp stove, and barely followed the directions. It stilled turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukie, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
Had these tonight with chicken wings. FABULOUS! Didn't change a thing. Thanks for posting this easy and tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
Excellent! The lime juice makes the difference! Because of the use of lime, I substituted Cilantro for Parsley and Canola oil for Olive oil (too heavy). I also added sliced olives. Tested this at dinner party last night - it was a big hit with diners!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Georgiann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clearlake, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
I love this, also added some chopped up jalaneo peppers. Will make this again no doubt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BonAppetitBaby
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
I left out the olive oil since I used prepared salsa, which made chips soggy so I will only be using salsa for dipping or topping after baking chips! I modified this by adding orange bell pepper and using a shredded mexican cheese blend, green onions and only a few tablespoons of parsley. Thanks for a simple yet great tasting meatless nacho recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BonAppetitBaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Delicious and easy to make.Easy and fast to make and faster to go into peoples stomach. Will definitely make this again, this time I'll use the sour cream and guacamole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
These were really good. However, I found the suggestion of the one reviewer to add green onions, on top after they were done, to be needed. I used baked tortilla chips and reduced fat cheese and it worked fine. I had all of the ingredients for the pico de gallo except lime, but subbed lemon juice. To save time, I just followed the layering technique and microwaved them for 2 minutes. 1/2 recipe fit on a large dinner plate and served 2 well. TY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Yummy and simple! I topped the nachos with some chopped green onion and fresh cilantro. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mexican Potato Nachos

Taters step in for tortilla chips, & nachos get an instant upgrade to main dish.

Shrimp and Jalapeno Nachos

See how to make simple, spicy nachos with shrimp and jalapenos.

How to Make Classic Swiss Fondue

Make this classic, creamy Swiss fondue with the shredder of your food processor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States