Classic Pizza Margharita Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
Love this in the summer with fresh basil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harleysville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2006
Just shy of perfect. I added spinach which really gave it that extra something. I also sprinkled a little Romano and Parmesean cheese (I had some I needed to use). The only other improvement I can think of would be to make the pesto from scratch. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WUSTHOF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Benbrook, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2005
A classic margharita pizza to me is pizza crust, garlic, tomato, fresh basil, and mozzarella cheese. I heat minced garlic in olive oil until the garlic is well infused. Brush the garlic oil on a Boboli, top with thinly sliced tomatoes, torn fresh basil leaves, and sliced fresh mozzarella cheese. Bake at 350 degrees for about 15-20 minutes, until the cheese is melted. Variations are limitless on toppings: spinach, mushrooms, onions, broccoli. Keep it heart healthy by staying away from the pepperoni, sausage, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2005
Reduce the red pepper content next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jarrett Campbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clinton, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2005
Tastes good. You have to like pesto though. I used vegetarian mozzarella cheese instead, and it didn't melt like regular cheese, but it was still good. I added diced onions. Next time I will probably add different toppings, but I guess it's ingredients is what makes it a "Margherita Pizza".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2005
Needs something else...If I make this again I might use spinach under the cheese and tomatoes...and maybe a different cheese (Meunster).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STRETCHAD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2005
Super easy and fast, it just didn't knock my family's socks off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2004
This recipe was easy to prepare and delicious. It will definately become a staple in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2004
great pizza recipe. we added bell pepper and onion to ours. also we used hunts tomato sauce with basil, garlic, and oregano. I know it is not supposed to have sauce, but we just needed something more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJRobinson71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2004
This is really good. I used a pizza crust from a can and DiGiorno® Pesto. For the simplicity of it, I'm thrilled that it tastes like the gourmet pizza place down the street.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States