Classic Pickled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 15, 2015
This was great! I think I will add pickle juice and back up the vinegar, but this is a great recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
Very good recipe. Added some garlic and red pepper flakes and onions...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
These are terrific! I added one more garlic clove and a few slices of horseradish root and wow!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LilSnoo
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Excellent recipe! I've been eating pickled eggs since I was a kid, and have tried many recipes. I don't normally add sugar to mine, but thought what the heck, why not! I try not to deviate from recipes when I first make them in order to truly evaluate them properly. I took the recipe submitter's suggestion and added in slices of fresh jalapeƱo (about half a pepper). At first I thought they would turn out too spicy, but when I tried them the next day, there was no heat at all. Next time I'll just use the whole pepper, sliced. I'll definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilSnoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terrace Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I love this recipe. I made a batch with the recipe as written and made another with jalapenos. Both were fantastic. The brine has a perfect taste for me, but it could be easily customized for individual tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by duboo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langdon, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
I add 1/4 jar dill pickle juice, just adds a little flavour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Hard to find classic pickled eggs recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
I have a huge jar and changed it up a bit but I love this as a base. I make it with 3 cups vinegar, 1 1/2 water, 1/2 cup sugar, 1 tbsp salt, 1 lg onion (rings), 1 garlic bulb peeled, 3 bay leafs. I put 3 cloves in jar and the rest in the vinegar mixture when cooking. Everyone loves my eggs!! Even my 3 year old :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amantohugandkiss

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
I make pickled eggs in spiced beet juice. They do not need to sit a week but only 2-3 days is adequate for the eggs to absorb the seasonings & the beautiful pink color on the outside. When sliced in two halves the colors are lovely & make a nice presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joydee Mccorkle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gladstone, Oregon, USA
Living In: Myrtle Creek, Oregon, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Pickled Eggs and Beets

This simple Southern snack is a cinch to prepare.

Pickled Eggs II

See how to make classic pickled eggs.

Ken's Perfect Hard Boiled Egg

A foolproof method for perfect hard boiled eggs, every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States