Classic Pecan Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Denise Zamora
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
This is the BEST pecan I've ever made!! The recipe is perfect! It taste like my Grandmother's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Zamora

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Vi
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
easy to make and good to eat. good recipe for first timers. I used finely chopped pecans because they are easier for my father-in-law to eat, for a prettier pie definitely go with pecan halfs. rather than mixing them in try arranging them in bottom of crust and pour filling over them. they will rise to the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I made this for Thanksgiving and my family loved it. I've tried many pecan pie recipes and so many times the filling is runny but this one was just perfect. Just the right amount of sweetness, and absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
This is my go to recipe for great pecan pie. Traditionally I bake it for Thanksgiving and my mother-in-law looks forward to it every year and always raves about how good my pecan pie is. You really don't have to mess with this recipe. Yes it's sweet, that's what pecan pie is like and it is good just as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Courtney R Darce
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
I used this recipie to make my pecan pies for Thanksgiving here in Louisiana. I doubled the recipie ingredients for two pies. The filling and crust for both are from scratch. I also added three teaspoons of bourbon whiskey to the filling mix. The pies are cooling now. They should get me lots of compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney R Darce

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I changed a lot and in this recipe based on the comments of others and it was very good but I obviously can't give it 5 stars because I varied too much from the recipe. I honestly couldn't even rate the original recipe. I toasted the pecans. I used brown sugar and cut the amount in half. I substituted the vanilla for 1/4 cup bourbon. Next time I will add more pecans as my husband said it was still a bit sweet and I thought the filling was a bit loose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
My family & com-workers loved this receipe. I found small pans and made individual pies. Thanks I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Pecan pie is my favorite, when I often make this I swap the Karo out for buttered flavored pancake syrup or regular maple syrup they taste wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Had this for a Thanksgiving...awesome pie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Pecan Pie

Pecan pie with the perfect ratio of nutty crunch to sticky sweetness.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Caramel Pecan Pie

See how to make a nutty, buttery pie with a sweet touch of chewy caramel.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States