Classic Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I made this for my husband a few weeks ago and he has been going on for me to make again... I do not believe I changed anything as I was afraid to mess it up... Making it again today just to make him happy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
I usually only rate when I follow the recipe as stated. Since I added the peanut butter after I had chilled the dough for 10 minutes and they still turned out awesome. Can't wait to try them by adding the peanut butter when it should have been!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Tried this Recipe for the first time this afternoon. They were ok. I think they need to be a little more Adjusted for Sweetness and Peanut Butter Flavor. They were to Fluffy and Cake like for me. I like a Cookie to have a little Saltiness and Crispness around the edges. I will be Tweaking this Recipe to see if I can make it more to my Liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jwarner75

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Muncie, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
These are the only recipe I need!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Ok so I had high hopes for this recipe and I followed the recommendations of the other reviewers and added an additional cup of flour, a half cup of peanut butter and the teaspoon of vanilla. Put the dough in the frig for an hour and then rolled them into balls and baked them for the ten minutes. They look nice but taste bad in my book, I can harderly tastes the peanut butter and they are super fragile. I am making another batch right now with 2 cups of the peanut butter and then sprinkling sugar on top. I also made them smaller in the hopes that they won't fall apart... Hopefully these come out decent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by aroma.alchemist
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Excellent classic peanut butter cookies! I used organic natural smooth peanut butter (made with just roasted peanuts) and substituted whole wheat flour for half of the flour. I halved the recipe, as it is only me and my daughter at home, but forgot to half the baking powder and soda. It made for fantastic cookies and no taste issue. I would make it this way again! So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
agreed - add the extra 1/2 c peanut butter and 1/2c flour... I always add a dash of vanilla to cookies as wel
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Love this recipe! Very easy and delicious! Here is a small twist that I learned from my mother-in-law. Add a 12 ounce bag of semi- sweet chocolate chips. But only if you love chocolate and peanut butter! My kids love them that way. It is also a wonderful recipe on its own! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Love this recipe. After making this recipe a few times and reading a few reviews I made a simple change, I added a cup of quick oats, which thickened the dough a bit and gave the dough a bit more texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joseph Cote

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woolwich, Maine, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh best cookie EVERRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,603) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Chef John's Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make America’s favorite cookie.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States