Classic Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
This recipe is perfect as is. If you are looking for a very peanut flavored cookie, this probably isn't the recipe for you. However, if you are looking for a hint of peanut butter with a perfectly chewy, soft cookie... this one is for you. My family LOVES these cookies and can never get enough of them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
So I rated this recipe 5 stars and I think that is due mostly to all the fantastic comments before me. I read the comments and lot of comments discussed runny consistency so I made some tweaks. First of all, I made this with creamy peanut butter and that was only due to the fact that we had creamy in the house. Secondly, I added 1/2 each of flour and peanut butter as many comments suggested. Thirdly, I put the cookie dough in the fridge for 24 hours to firm up better for baking. Finally, I added in some chopped Reese's cups and white chocolate chips. I baked my cookies at 350 but I can not tell you for how long since I don't like to follow timers but remove them when they are done. My first batch came out looking not real runny but still a little smaller than I would like so with the second batch I made bigger balls of cookie dough and Volia! the perfect cookie. It tastes fantastic but I would recommend using more flour and peanut butter and letting the dough sit in your fridge for a while before you cook it so you don't waste all the ingredients due to a runny cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Best Peanut Butter Cookies I've made. QUESTION: I need to make the cookies today and only have natural (unsweetened/unsalted) peanut butter in my pantry. Suggestions for substitutions most welcome! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
These cookies are delicious!!! I would definitely make them again!??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Made these following instructions given with no changes or additions. They came out great. The last dozen baked I rolled in sugar before pressing with fork. This definately adds to the look and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly when making the cookie dough. However, because I wanted huge cookies, I cut the oven temp back to 350 and cooked them for 12 to 14 minutes. The center is soft and chewy and the edges just a little crunchy. Great recipe with plenty of peanut butter flavor. Will definitely try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hagerstown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
These were so yummy! Wanted cookies as a late night snack and peanut butter was the only thing I had. I didn't have brown sugar so I just added the white sugar plus 1/4, nor did I have baking butter, so was surprised how good these still came out. I made them with freshly ground peanut butter where you grind it up at the store. My family ate them all up in two days. I did follow,DENIELLE2's advise on adding 1/4 more flour and 1/4 more peanut butter. Which made them more softer/chewier. I was going to do JENNIFERC77's advise but didn't have that much peanut butter. I'm going to make these my go to peanut butter cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
They turned out amazing and I didn't need to alter a thing!!!! They are really good and amazing!!! Love this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaci Gunville

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by blkessence42
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
This is a great recipe!! My family loved them! I did use the advice from one of the reviewers: 1/2 cup more peanut butter, 1 tsp of vanilla and 1/2 cup more flour. They were soft and fluffy! Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
They are perfect with the extra 1/4 cup extra peanut butter, and the 1/2 cup extra flour. Golf ball sized dough balls rolled in sugar. Bake 350 for 10-11 minutes. CHEWY and MOIST. Outstanding!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RATHBUN

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,633) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Chef John's Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make America’s favorite cookie.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States