Classic Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Followed this recipe to the letter and they are pretty good. I didn't use crunchy peanut butter since I only had smooth on hand. They spread a lot so be sure to allow plenty of room for them to expand. Putting the dough in the fridge for an hour sure make it easy to roll. I was hoping for a bit fluffier cookie, but the flavour is sure there. I'll use this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Well, I mixed it up... One stick of butter instead of 2, no baking soda, skipped refrigeration etc. When first batch came out, I thought they were very bland. So I added vanilla, cinnimon, maple syrup. The batter tasted WAY better! The cookies did too! ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
So these cookies are just so perfect! I leave them just as the recipe states and are a huge hit. I make these easily once a month and they are devoured within the day. A easy favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca Finerty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
This recipe is wonderful! It turned out perfect for me. Thank you for this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
Terrible. Dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
The taste is phenomenal and they are delicate. I also tweaked the recipe. I added 1 teas. vanilla, 1 c more peanut butter and maybe 1/4 c more flour. At the end when it was a dough, I added by hand roasted non-salted peanuts and mini chocolate chips. I like that combination. They melt in your mouth and are very peanuty. They didn't come out crisp as I like. Next time I'll press to make them thinner; still better than any store bought. Anyone have ideas on how to make them crispy? I did bake them longer but it didn't make a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Efendi0822

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Quantico, Virginia, USA
Living In: Salinas, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Oh. My. Goodness. I made these cookies a few days ago having never made peanut butter cookies ever before and found the recipe easy to understand and carry out, it barely needed any ingredients. It was obviously a little thick and difficult to stir and make into balls but was it ever worth it! A few changes- I added some chocolate chips and used creamy peanut butter. They looked and tasted unbelievable. It's impossible to have just one. Even family members who hate peanut butter and peanut things LOVED these. It made so many cookies too. I will be making these again. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
I make these foe special occasions because my husband LOVES them and he thinks they're hard to make...these really are simple and taste EXCELLENT. They way you cook them is key. Experiment what's best for you. We do 8 minutes, 2 minutes in the pan cooling for crispness. Larger cookies make chewier middles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yorklyn, Delaware, USA
Living In: Smyrna, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Perfect peanut butter cookie recipe! My 11-year-old made it and was thrilled to turn out delicious cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Loved this cookie. Nice texture , not dense kind of had a flaky texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,756) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Chef John's Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make America’s favorite cookie.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States