Classic Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
I did exactly what the recipe called for except I used creamy peanut butter (don't care for the crunchy), other than that I didn't change a thing and my cookies turned out perfect! tasted wonderful as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. Cox
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Sometimes I add 1c. of mini m & m's !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tayloririck
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
I made them exactly as the recipe calls for. The only thing I did differently is start taking them out of the oven a little more quickly so they were a little softer and more moist. Still crunchy and delicious after about 7.5 minutes! Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
Natual creamy peanut butter (the type that needs stirring and is runny) worked. Made 26 large cookies for me. For half the cookies I added 8-10 semi-sweet morsels on top after flattening them out. For me I didn't need to add more flour as some have stated in their reviews. I followed the recipe exactly as written, and they turned out slightly crispy on the outside and chewy on the inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clubby981

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allen Park, Michigan, USA
Living In: West Bloomfield, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
These were delicious! I added a little more peanut butter and flour like recommended by other users and a dash of vanilla and they turned out great! My boyfriend said he loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Wells

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Have made these several times. The last time was for a party and everyone loved them. No need to change anything. They are just perfect if you follow the directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Just the way my mom made them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorktown, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Great recipe! Be careful though, they burn easily. I added mini peanut butter cup, they're delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
I didn't make any changes to the recipe and everyone ranted about how delicious they were. Definitely do no overbake as the recipe states in the instructions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Windsor, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Not great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,769) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Chef John's Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make America’s favorite cookie.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States