Classic Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
cookies were amazing, though mine came out pretty flat......is that supposed to happen??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Made these with chocolate peanut butter and put Reese's Peanut Butter chips in. Yummy. They went really fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
These are by far the best peanut butter cookies. I used this recipe for the Hershey's kisses Version and they were perfect. Baked it only eight minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: North Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
easy and so yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
I just finished making these cookies for a church event I am going to. The cookies were perfect and so Delish! I used smooth almond butter because I wanted to use up what I had in the pantry, and it tastes just as good as peanut butter. I used about 1&1/4 cup of the almond butter. I used 3 eggs and added 1/2 cup more flour & the consistancy was perfect. I used a stainless steel mixing bowl and put the dough in the freezer for about 15 minutes and the dough was easy to handle. I have a cookie scoop (like a small ice cream scoop)and the cookies are uniform in size that way, not to mention faster and easier to scoop up. I always dip my fork in flour before I make the criss cross design, then redip it for the next cookie. The fork never sticks to the cookies that way. I have two large cookie sheets and only bake one sheet at a time. I line the sheets with heavy foil, dull side up, and let the cookies cool completely on the foil (after I slide it, cookies and all, off the pan) then I can reuse the cookie sheet. 12 minutes in my oven was just right. This recipe yielded 4 dozen & 8 cookies, about 3 & 1/4 inches across. I had some chocolate kisses in the pantry so I unwrapped them while the cookies baked and when they came out of the oven I put a kiss in the middle of each hot cookie and pressed down a bit. They melted just at the bottom, enough to hold them in the center of the cookie after they cooled. I will make these again with my grandchildren next week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
These are awesome. I did add 1/2 cup whole wheat flour and reduced the white flour by 1/4 cup. I didn't get to bake them right away, but refrigerated them 1 day. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QHHUNTERS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palm Bay, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
SUPER delish. I added 1/2 C flour and they were perfect. Also, I didn't have crunchy peanut butter and they are still amazing! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Breanne TenHave

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
I've made this recipe several times now, and the cookies are delicious and always a hit. I've used both crunchy and creamy peanut butter and both work well. I do typically add an extra 1/4 - 1/2 cup peanut butter and I like to add peanut butter chips, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
I used 'all-natural' peanut butter (the kind that is naturally oily) and suspected less than perfect, but the recipe turned out flawless somehow. The family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Added 1/4 more flour & 1/4 more peanut butter also added 1/4 teas of cinnamon very yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annaliese1024

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 1,609) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Chef John's Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make America’s favorite cookie.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States